Flux Capacitor

Hello, everyone!
I actually made this franken and took pics of it a while ago…and then forgot about it completely. Which is terrible because it was a color I really loved! And I borrowed the name from one of my all time favorite movies, Back to the Future. No matter how many times I see it…it never gets old! And who doesn’t secretly lust after a time traveling DeLorean?

I used NYC Clear, Pure Ice Electric, and fine purple glitter from INM. I poured about half each of clear and Electric into an empty bottle, and added about one tablespoon of INM glitter.

Love glitters! Especially dark, vampy ones!

Indoors:

Outside in the sun…here you can really see how gorgeous this is:

Thanks for stopping by….I have more pretties coming soon, as well as a giveaway!πŸ˜›

25 Responses to “Flux Capacitor”

  1. Wow, this one looks awesome! I love it.❀

  2. LOVE THIS!! was publishing this today just random, or are you as obsessed with Back to the Future as I am? Yesterday was the day they traveled to in the movieπŸ™‚ Awesome color (I would seriously buy this – it’s gorgeous!!) and fun, fabulous name. I don’t know how you make so many insanely cool colors – every time I try to Franken it looks like some kind of muddy beast.

  3. bellebathandbeyond Says:

    Oh my goodness. I love the name (and the color)! I studied a good deal of electronics back in senior high and was so amused to find these terms on a nail blog.πŸ™‚

    Back to the Future is also one of my absolute fave films.πŸ™‚

  4. LOVE THIS!! Awesome color (I would seriously buy this – it’s gorgeous!!) and fun, fabulous name. I don’t know how you make so many insanely cool colors – every time I try to Franken it looks like some kind of muddy beast.

  5. Love it! Absolutely love it!

  6. Love this!

    (Did you mean Pure Ice Electric, by chance?)

  7. LOVE the name on this. Great colors and a perfect tribute.

  8. Camilla Says:

    OMG THIS is fantastic!!! I absolutly love it and some polish company better put out a polish like that, stat! I NEED IT! And the name….brilliant! Back to the Future FTW!!!

  9. OOOPs I did mean Pure Ice!πŸ˜›
    Going to fix now…thank you, Karen!

  10. Yay for Back to the Future! I would totally buy this polish just because if the name, which I never do. Really lovely franken (though not my favourite of yours).

  11. This is so pretty! I love Doc Brown.

  12. This is a very pretty color, I love it!πŸ˜€

  13. Beautiful! I love this oneπŸ™‚

  14. Oh. My. Gosh.

    Amazingly gorgeous.

  15. mazoomazoo Says:

    That is awesome!! Amazing job!

  16. Another beauty!

  17. So pretty! Looks almost like the new ChG Halloween polish (Mummy May I), doesn’t it? You’re ahead of them!πŸ˜‰

  18. omg! this color is amazing!!

  19. Sparkina Says:

    One of my favorite movies (I so want an orange jacket like Martin’s!) and the color is gorgeous.

  20. Wow I so want this color!!!! Super pretty.

  21. […] Have you heard of Dr. Frankenpolish? She offers great advice and recipes for creating truly unique colors. Before you start your frankening session, it’d be good to read some of her posts. One of the prettiest colors: Flux Capacitor. […]

  22. […] View full post at Flux Capacitor Β« Dr. Frankenpolish. […]

  23. […] View full post at Flux Capacitor Β« Dr. Frankenpolish. […]

Leave a Reply

