July 4th mani

Happy 4th of July!!!

I just wanted to do a quick post to wish everyone a happy and safe holiday, and to show you what I chose to wear polish-wise today!

I used Essie Red Nouveau as the base (2 coats), and added one coat of Sinful Colors Spakie on top. Now, I’m pretty sure what Sinful was going for was “Sparkie”…but somehow the R didn’t quite make it on the label. Unless there is indeed something called a “spakie” out there that I’m not aware of, haha! But anyyyyyways….Spakie is a clear base with blue star shaped glitter and smaller regular blue glitter. Like most large glitters shaped like things, it was a PITA to use. I did one coat, then just picked out the star pieces with the brush and added them on my nails carefully where I wanted them.

Now, hopefully I can make it through the day without picking these all off. I did a pretty heavy coat of SV on top, but they still feel “pointy”!

Thanks for stopping by! Have a great day, all!đŸ˜›

3 Responses to “July 4th mani”

  1. bellebathandbeyond Says:

    These star polishes are really so difficult to work with! I love the effect though.

  2. I agree totally with the PITA part. OMG I have a purple stars nail polish from them and it just doesn’t come out right on the brush. I end up just pouring some on a paperplate and nabing the stars from there.

  3. Aww, that’s cute!!

    I have some glitter polish with chunky glitter pieces in it as well.I have had the worst issues with trying to get it to work. I hadn’t thought of fishing them out to apply individually, or putting it on a plate to grab the bits from. Makes me doubly glad I read this!

Leave a Reply

