Franken-free Friday: China Glaze Vintage Vixens

Happy Friday!

I received the China Glaze Vintage Vixen polishes a couple days ago, and have picked my five favorites to show you today. This is a quite diverse collection, and certainly has a range of colors for everyone. One of the reasons I love China Glaze…their collections are always filled with different shades, so you’d be hard pressed not to find a few that work for you!

First Class Ticket is a rich, shimmery purple that has tiny blue microglitter in it. Quite appropriately named, since it has a very luxurious feel to it. Two coats covered well:

Swing Baby gave me a difficult time because the formula was very thin, but the color won me over! It reminds me of bubbly champagne, very foily and shimmery and just gorgeous. This was a three coater:

Jitterbug also has a foil-like finish to it, and was another favorite in this collection. It is a slate grey with the slightest blue tinge to it…very unique. I don’t think I own anything else that looks like this! This one was good to go with two coats:

Of course, Emerald Fitzgerald is in my top favorites as well. China Glaze is quite generous with the greens, and they know how to do them right! I love that this is a dark, vampy green, but never looks black, even under low light. It isn’t green-green, but has a bit of a blue cast to it. I see myself wearing this one a lot. This was two coats:

Now, even though I adore EF (and greens in general)…one color really stood out. My favorite of this collection is Ingrid, a strange choice for me, but I am oddly fascinated with this color! Ingrid reminds me of mud. Yes, mud. But pretty mud with a beautiful gold shimmer. My fiance, who rarely ever comments on my polish, noticed this right after I finished my mani and said he really liked the color. This one was also a bit on the thin side, but was even and opaque in three coats:

Thanks for stopping by! Hopefully I will have a fun 4th of July mani to show you on Sunday…I’m still trying to figure out what I should do!
😀

8 Responses to “Franken-free Friday: China Glaze Vintage Vixens”

  1. get get get it gurrl i love your nails and the cg colors look so vibrant on you

  2. They look pretty! I like the green & purple🙂

  3. i’m so glad you posted these! i love seeing the new collections on different nails. you and scrangie take such sweet pics and make me want everything!

    btw, ingrid is my fav out of the collection too! of course i have to wait to buy these for myself but from the pictures it makes me drool!

  4. Wow these are gorgeous. I love Ingrid as well – very different, yet so fun! Thanks for posting – it’s so nice to see them on as opposed to the marketing pictures that are floating around!

  5. Pretty!

    I’m hoping you’ll do frankens of the new Lippman polishes, Across the Universe and Bad Romance. They are LOVELY, and you could totally do it!

  6. Christine Says:

    Love them!

  7. youcouldbelievethis Says:

    I’m now on the hunt for this series.

  8. […] View full post at Franken-free Friday: China Glaze Vintage Vixens « Dr. Frankenpolish. […]

Leave a Reply

