Ion

Good morning!

Today I have the final installment of my Overall Minerals pigment frankens. These have been so fun to make, and I saved my favorite for last!

Ion was the color I was most excited to play with. I actually had another pigment from a different brand that was very similar in color, but sadly turned into a messy lava-lamp like monstrosity when I tried to add it into a polish base. Ion worked beautifully when I tried it in the same base, A Perfect 10 brand color called The One, which is a sheer with blue shimmer. Also, I discovered a few days later that the Pure Ice color called Oh Baby will achieve the same result. I used about one full tablespoon of Ion pigment in this.

Can you see why this is my favorite?

The polish base was a bit thin, so I did three coats of this to make sure it was completely opaque. The color just pops out at you and screams for attention!

A gigantic thank you once again to Kim from Overall Beauty for sending me these pretty pigments to play with!❤

7 Responses to “Ion”

  1. Woww, it’s beautiful!! So vivid🙂

  2. Wouahouuuuuuu
    verry beautiful

  3. Oh, this one is gorgeous! Love it.

  4. Love it. You make some terrific frankens!

  5. Beautiful color! It’s so pretty!😀

  6. wow!! that’s just drop dead gorgeous!! props to you🙂

  7. I need that color!!! <3<3<3 it!

Leave a Reply

