Electric Cinder

Hello, everyone!

I’m back with yet another Overall Beauty Minerals franken! This one definitely came out REALLY great…and is cool looking. I also added a little something to the name to properly describe it.

I choose Orly Rock Candy to pair with OM’s “Cinder” pigment. Cinder is a dark smoky black with teeny tiny purple glitter flecks. This was actually the second franken I made with Cinder…the first being a FAIL. Not a huge fail, but still not what I wanted, and these pigments are so darn pretty they deserve nothing less than a 100% effort on my part! Rock Candy was a wise choice, and I only needed about a
teaspoon of Cinder pigment.

I’m actually glad the first attempt didn’t work…otherwise I might not have discovered this duochrome beauty!


It flashes between a vivid teal, deep shimmery purple, and an array of blue hues in between. Reminds me a lot of one of the old and long-gone Sally Hansen Prism colors, Turquoise Opal. The fine purple glitter in the Cinder pigment really pops out when the sun hits this. Of course the weather here has been madness (Tornado warnings in NY, really?!) so sun has been scarce.
Indoors:

Outdoors with very partial sun:

Thanks for stopping by! I have the last (and my favorite) of these coming up tomorrow, so check back!
😉

26 Responses to “Electric Cinder”

  1. Wauw! I love this😀 such a nice color and the effect is amazing😀

  2. OK, I want to BUY a bottle of that from you! Just stunning.

  3. wow… AMAZING!
    I love this one so much! so special. great great work!

  4. That looks exactly like what I was *hoping* the Sally Hansen DVD would be – it ended up being a little more translucent than I was thinking….

    Gorgeous!

  5. This one is definitely a keeper. I want Rock Candy now. :p

  6. whoaaaaaaaaaaa! {{thud}}
    just amazin!

  7. That’s so pretty! I really want to see the first franken now. It’s probably still really pretty.

  8. I’ve really got to try frankening.🙂 SO pretty.
    Oh and I’m having a brand new giveaway on my blog. I just started it yesterday.
    http://susies1955.blogspot.com/2010/06/enter-my-kiss-giveaway.html
    Susie

  9. This is a monumental success!

  10. Wow, that is gorgeous! :O

  11. Love it, Love it, Love it!!! Teal is my favorite color and this one is spectacular!

  12. Wow *swoons* this might be one of the best I’ve seen of your work. You go girl!!

  13. Holy ***! Wow, that is seriously THE most gorgeous franken I’ve ever seen *drools* I LOVE it. A lot. *keeps drooling*

  14. I would but something like this in a heartbeat. It is gorgeous.

  15. So soooo pretty!

  16. Holy crap! I need to get my hands on some pigments. Your creations are fantastic!

  17. That is just beautiful!! Great work!

  18. Very pretty!

  19. That is truly gorgeous. I’m glad your first franken with Cinder failed! How full did you fill the bottle with Rock Candy before you added Cinder?

  20. Luciana Says:

    Beautiful!!

  21. I’ve seen all your creations from the OBS pigments and this one is my favorite. Though todays is Very pretty too and an extremely close second…have you ever had a bad chemical reaction when blending frankens?

  22. I LOVE this color! I wish I had it on right now!

  23. omg!!!! you need to sell these!!!!

  24. This colour reminds me so much of a coat I once had when I was a child! Beautiful colour!

  25. […] View full post at Electric Cinder « Dr. Frankenpolish. […]

  26. I am not sure how old this post is but I LOVE it! Live your duochromes!! Just found you actually with my newly discovered polish obsession…..I can’t find OM or OM’s pigments. Or Cinder pigment….can you help a lady out? I’d love to make this and enjoy it too! Thank you in advance if you answer! MBH.

Leave a Reply

