Franken-free Friday: white, grey and sparkley all over!

Happy Friday, everyone!

Today’s post is a mixed bag of some random NOTD’s I have done recently. Grey is a very close second to green as my favorite polish color, and what I mostly wore this past week.

Up first…one of my favorite whites, Zoya Ginessa. This color reminds me of freshly fallen snow. Crisp, clean and shimmery. It was opaque in two coats, but I did three for a little extra sparkle.

Another beloved holo of mine is China Glaze Let’s Do It In 3-D, a charcoal grey holo. The entire Kaleidoscope collection is incredible (and sadly discontinued), but this one really stands out because it is so unique. It’s not black, it’s not silver…but somewhere in between. This is two thin coats, and it applied quite nicely.

Color Club’s Who Are You Wearing is a pale greyish/lavender color quite similar to my beloved BB Couture Intake Valve, but a bit lighter and the formula wasn’t as good. The first and second coats went on a bit streaky, but it was good to go in three. I’m digging these weird grey-ish colors lately.

Oh, and speaking of BB Couture…I wore one of their awesome greys, Opposites Attract this week. OA is a medium grey cream with tiny flecks of silver glitter in it. It reminds me of a sidewalk! I know I’ve raved about BBC before (and probably will again!) but it is only because it is well-deserved praise. Their formula is outstanding…one of the best I have ever used. This is two thin coats, and of course it covered beautifully.

I buy all my BB Coutures from Overallbeauty.com, and they also carry a variety of other cosmetics as well. In fact, Kim (the owner) recently sent me some pigment samples of their colors to use in frankening. I am excited about these…so excited, in fact, that I will be showing them off all next week. That’s right, a franken every day! Thanks for stopping by and have a great weekend, all!
๐Ÿ™‚

6 Responses to “Franken-free Friday: white, grey and sparkley all over!”

  1. I’m wearing Let’s do it in 3d right now and can’t stop staring at my nails while I type this ^^

  2. Jackie S. Says:

    I need “Lets do it n 3d”…gorgeous!

  3. Let’s Do it in 3D is gorgeous! Opposites attract also looks like an amazing grey๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Opposites Attract is by far my favorite gray polish! I think it is just stunning on everyone!

  5. Ugh, Opposites attract is the bomb! Yay, more frankens!

  6. youcouldbelievethis Says:

    Really loving these greys. The China Glaze is to die for, as is the BB Couture.

Leave a Reply

