Franken-free Friday: A couple new Orlys

Happy Friday!
Boy, it couldn’t come soon enough. I somehow managed to catch a summer cold, and it has totally wiped me out this week. I mustered enough energy to do a couple of the newer Orly colors, so I have those to show you! I only bought the 2 blues, since they looked the most appealing.

First up, is Bailamos. This is a bright blue shimmer that has a bit of a green tinge to it. Reminds me of tropical waters…very soothing and pretty looking. The first coat made me nervous, since it went on VERY streaky and sheer, but I did a bit of a thicker 2nd coat and it evened up just fine. I could probably have done a 3rd coat, but since I wasn’t feeling well, I left it at 2 and was happy with it.


The other blue I got was La Playa, a dark cobalt blue creme. This applied much better, very smooth and even. I did 2 coats and that definitely was sufficient. While this isn’t a terribly unique color (I am pretty sure China Glaze has a dupe), its still a lovely shade!

Thanks for stopping by…hopefully I kick this damn cold soon so I can get back to swatchin’ and mixin’!
🙂

2 Responses to “Franken-free Friday: A couple new Orlys”

  1. I hope you feel better soon! Both mani’s are gorgeous🙂

  2. And Orlys are on sale for 4.99 at Sally this month.🙂

Leave a Reply

