Scrambled Eggs

Good morning!

Ok, be warned…today’s franken is definitely a weird one, in case you couldn’t tell by the name! My sister actually gave me the idea for this one. A good majority of my frankens end up going home with her whenever she comes over, and last time she visited she said I should make a “scrambled eggs” color…yellow with black glitter, like pepper! So I figured, why not? I like weird colors anyway!

I used Zoya Creamy, an unlabled orange shimmer I found, and fine black glitter from TKB Trading.

I filled an empty bottle with 3/4 of the orange shimmer, added in a teeny bit less and 1/4 of Creamy, and mixed in 2 teaspoons of fine black glitter.

Oh yes…this is weird, for sure. Maybe even hideous looking! I can honestly say I have never seen a polish like this…so at least it’s an original LOL. I actually kinda like it! But again, I like weird things.

Up close:

Thanks for stopping by! I have a bit more “normal” coming up next, so check back!πŸ˜€

42 Responses to “Scrambled Eggs”

  1. crotchfairy Says:

    This is one yellow I will actually wear. I’m not a fan of them at all. But I really love this franken.

  2. wow – i love this, there are a few franken-ers out there who have made neat orange and yellow frankens with black glitter

    Also – why aren’t you working for Sally Hansen or another major nail polish company YET?

    You continually amaze me with your creations!

  3. It really does look like Scrambled Eggs! I hope your sister enjoys using it!

  4. I love it! It does remind me of scrambled eggs…mmm…

  5. I like it! I like odd colours too.

  6. Um, this makes me hungry! It’s gorge and really lives up to it’s name.

  7. SalvagedExpression Says:

    Love it! I’m also a fan of weird things so I’m biased. Maybe add some white glitter for salt?

  8. It’s so ugly looking! Fuck it, I have to have one just like it! :DDD

  9. I like this! i’m going to try to dupe this but with bigger glitter

  10. bellebathandbeyond Says:

    I actually like it. I love unusual, interesting colors like this one.

  11. How fun! I like this one too!
    Also: I received the prize package yesterday, THANK YOU for the hair clips, I love them. I had the flower clips but not these. I live where it’s sunny more than not, so I love Del Sol! Unfortunately, I learned on Sunday, that my local store is closing.😦

  12. Thanks, guys! I was a bit nervous posting this one…well, cause it’s so “unique” LOL. Glad it was well received!πŸ™‚

  13. Miranda Says:

    I think that color is beautiful, well I would where it. I wanted to ask your help for a franken I want to make, something that looks like OPI Mad As A Hatter, I sent you an email but I dont know if you got it.πŸ™‚

  14. I for one love this franken, it’s totally something I would wear.πŸ™‚

  15. This is so strange. It reminds me of egg custard tarts. I don’t know if you get them in America http://static.guim.co.uk/sys-images/Guardian/Pix/pictures/2009/2/6/1233916861706/Bay-Custard-Tarts-001.jpg that’s them…see! I have no idea what the black stuff on top of them is though lol. You’re so unique, I love it!

  16. Definitely looks like scrambled eggs with pepper on them. You’re making me hungry!

  17. I agree that this is a really unusual shade. It does look like scrambled eggs as well!

  18. Super fun! I want one!

  19. This is a neat color. I get the scrambled eggs but I also see dijon mustard. Cool. I am glad you decided to share it.

  20. faerieberry Says:

    What a bizarre color! I really like it and would totally rock this!

  21. it reminds me more of lemon poppy cake than scrambled eggs…. maybe with less glitter or bigger glitter. i do like it though.

  22. Does the black glitter settle to the bottom or does it stay suspended like that? I’m looking for glitter that won’t settle too much lol

  23. Ice Queen Says:

    Muahahaha! My first reaction was, “Oh! Ew!” Then I took another look and thought it isn’t so bad. Now, it is kind of growing on me. lol

    I hope that your sis enjoys it.

  24. auroragyps Says:

    I really like it and it does look like scrambled eggs. Perfect polish to wear to brunch.πŸ˜‰

    Also, it’s a great polish for people that have yellow & black for their school or team colors.

  25. azazella Says:

    it reminds me of a lemon-poppyseed cake :O

  26. Ruthless Says:

    Will you let us know if there is any bleed out from the glitter? That’s my number one complaint for frankens-at least with craft store glitter ;p

  27. I love odd colors, this is great!

  28. Holy. Crap.
    I’m in love.πŸ™‚

  29. Ok, I just went and checked the bottle…it’s been sitting in my franken bin for well over a week untouched, and the glitter has neither bled nor settled!πŸ™‚

  30. This is so completely awesome. It makes me mad at the polish companies that keep throwing us the same tired colors over and over! You proved that they CAN be more creative, they just don’t do it.

  31. wow, that’s so coolπŸ˜€
    it kind reminds me of passion fruit tooπŸ˜„

  32. it’s one of those polishes that’s so weird it’s pretty!

  33. I had to look twice to decide what I think about this one. I kinda like it!
    It makes me think of the inside of a dragon fruit!
    xxx

  34. I love how that looks! looks like mustard to meπŸ™‚

  35. Very unique franken. Reminds me of poppy seed muffins!

  36. Very unique, so I love it! I think a pizza inspired franken would also look good… by that, I mean a pale yellow with brown and red glitter!

  37. I say it’s passionfruit! yummmmm.

    I love what you do in your blog! I’m a new reader =)

  38. sprinkle417 Says:

    I agree with tina and azazella, definitelty looks like lemon-poppyseed cake.

  39. Timidmongoose Says:

    I absolutely LOVE this color, and the name fits it to perfection!

  40. I actually like this. I agree with some of the others who said that it looks like lemon poppyseed cake. xD
    And I agree with Nicole; you should totally do a pizza inspired franken!!

  41. I am totally craving that polish O.O Absolutely adore it! God, I can’t stop staring at the pictures, I want it so badly XP If I can get some free time (and cash!) from school, I’ll totally start frankening… I want this polish, and I’ve got loads of superhero themed polish ideas in my head for all the movies coming out this summer and the nextπŸ˜€

  42. Oo I think Lemon Pepper (like the seasoning) would also be a good nameπŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

