Serpentine

Good morning!

For today’s franken, I decided to use one of my pigment samples that I had laying around. It is a brand called Aromaleigh, and I had never tried frankening with their pigments before. This one was almost too pretty to mix with…I’ve worn it a couple times as an eyeshadow and it’s gorgeous!

I used NYC Clear, and Aromaleigh pigment in Arabesque.

I filled an empty bottle 2/3 full of clear, then mixed in 1 teaspoon of Arabesque pigment. This mixed fairly easily with light shaking, so I knew I was off to a good start!

The color reminds me of OPI Creme De Menthe or Chanel Jade…but I don’t think it’s a dead on dupe for either. It is quite pretty, though!

Thanks for stopping by!🙂

9 Responses to “Serpentine”

  1. Wow! This metallic is kin of like a minty version of China Glaze Moonpool, if I’m not mistaken.

  2. Wow, I didn’t even know you could mix pigment with polish this way. I learned something new today!🙂

  3. ohjinguhsshi Says:

    it looks very minty fresh. lol. that’s pretty hot. 😀

  4. This is so pretty. I’m loving the mints and aquas right now and this is a gorgeous colour.

  5. Jackie S. Says:

    So pretty! Love this color!

  6. THis is so pretty with it’s golden iridescence.I have Arabesque too,and have maybe worn it once.

  7. thecandiedmango Says:

    I love the slightly bluish green with all of the gold shimmer. It’s verrah nice.

  8. Sparkina Says:

    This is totally gorgeous. Very glowy. Great work, Amanda

  9. This is really pretty but doesnt the pigment settle after a day? I’ve tried mixing mineral eyeshadows and mica with clear polish and it always settles no matter what I use😦

Leave a Reply

