Fragile Humanity

Pale peach has seems to be a popular color this spring, so I decided I may as well jump on the bandwagon and franken one up! I also tried to tie in the Twilight/vampire theme again for all you fans, so hopefully you like it!

I used a shimmery sheer white Revlon Colorstay (the bottom label was missing so I am unsure of the name, Wet ‘N Wild French White Cream, and Taylor Made pigment in High Lite.

I poured half each of the two whites into an empty bottle, then mixed in 1/2 teaspoon of High Lite pigment. This one required a LOT of shaking for the pigment to blend in, but it was worth the workout!

I was afraid this wouldn’t look good on me since I am so pale, but I really like it! It is smooth and “clean” looking.

Thanks for stopping by! I have a ton of cool things coming up, including the king (queen) of all greens, a giveaway, and something special on Friday!😉

14 Responses to “Fragile Humanity”

  1. This is pretty. Good job!

  2. Wow, what a pretty color!!

  3. ZOMG Peach!! Gorgeous, great job!

  4. I love your blog. I’m a huge polish lover and since I live in Turkey, it’s so hard to find variety of colors here. You’re encouraging me to make my own frankens…
    This peachy one is awesome…

  5. This is such a beautiful color!
    I’m in love with corals and peaches this summer, and pastel-pale colors have been a huge thing for me this year.. I might have to try making some frankens!

    I hope you’re having a great week so far!

    -Casey

  6. Claudia Hess Says:

    omg that is soooooo pretty! Ill need to try and make this one. I think this would make a pretty pedi color!

  7. You should definitely try one where it’s pale peach/beige with lots of shimmers! Those are so understated yet mesmerizing at the same time!

  8. It looks creamy and smooooooooth!

  9. thecandiedmango Says:

    Oooo! This is gorgeous, like orange-flavored whipped cream.

  10. Oh my! It’s been a while since I was able to visit your site, and you haz nubbins! They look good! I like!

    Oh, and I gave you an award: http://aquilah.com/?p=954

  11. I LOVED IT! Looks perfect on your nails.

  12. Chilipflanze Says:

    Nice, nice, nice.

  13. I adore this one!
    xx

Leave a Reply

