Wicked awesome mail day!

Hi everyone!
Thank you for all the kind comments and emails…it really means a lot to me that you actually miss my franken posts! ๐Ÿ™‚
My nails are healing a bit, and I have made a bunch of new frankens that I will have up soon. But I absolutely HAD to show you all the goodies I got in the mail today!

First of all, let me just tell you that as a polish-oriented blogger, I’ve never received polishes from a company. I know many bloggers get promotional samples to try out, but I would never expect to receive promo polishes because of the nature of my blog…I’m just a crazy polish mixing fool!๐Ÿ˜› And to be honest, I’ve never been that good at describing colors/finishes/etc and don’t fancy myself much of an interesting writer. So you can imagine my surprise that I received a package in the mail from ManGlaze! Marc, the owner of the company, had sent me a message on Twitter asking for my address, and I figured it was probably for a mailing list or something.

But low and behold, look what came today.

Hot Mess, which is a sparkley silver matte…and Matte is Murder, a shimmery matte black. I adore the art on the bottles, and ManGlaze really has some amazing mattes!

But that’s not all. I received three “Franken Juggs”, too! Let the pictures do the talking…

Yes…those are empty franken bottles! Look at the labels!

I LOVE the artwork on these…I want the franken-lady as a life sized cutout!๐Ÿ˜›
A huge thanks for ManGlaze for sending me these…I cannot wait to try them out.
Thanks for stopping by…you can expect some frankens real soon!โค

30 Responses to “Wicked awesome mail day!”

  1. THEY HAVE FRANKEN JUGS NOW?!?!?!?!?!?!? AHHHHHHHHH *runs in circles*

  2. Aren’t they cool?
    I need to add that these are in the early stages of development…they don’t have them for sale yet. I was so overly excited about them, I was emailing ManGlaze as I was posting!

  3. danielle Says:

    JUGS!! That’s an incredibly cool idea!

  4. That amazing! ManGlaze is a really unique polish company. I dont own any of their polishes yet but I have been meaning to pick them up. The bottle art is great.

  5. The bottel ar really cool. *.*

  6. Absolutely awesome! I’m still going to send you my empty bottles, which are no where as cool, but still something for you to use!

  7. Enjoy!!! You deserve all that goodness for the wonderful and generous way you share with us bloggers around the world.

  8. Very badass!

  9. I’m loving this & I just totally convinced my hubby to let me buy some and paint his toenails and blog about it…bahahaha

    ♥ SailorWifey

  10. That is so awesome that they sent you those! I really haven’t seen anyone come out with franken-oriented products, so kudos to them for working on some!

  11. Too cool. Love that they made you franken juggs with special artwork. I haven’t tried to mix my own polish colors but I do make frankenlippies. Are you going to do a post of how those colors look on your nails?

  12. OMG Franken Jugs! That is just too awesome! I can’t wait to see what you do with them.๐Ÿ˜€

  13. Ohh now that’s awesome of them. You gotta swatch those! I wonder if they’re like Death Tar (black matte) or Fuggen Ugly (grey matte)??๐Ÿ™‚

  14. OMG those a so cool!!! Fraken bottles that have a lil pic of you on the bottle hehehehe!

  15. wow, love the empty bottles๐Ÿ˜€

    can’t wait for your next frankens

  16. Coffeebug Says:

    Hahaha those juggs are an awesome idea!

  17. Thats awesome! The franken bottles were a nice touch! You totally deserve it honey๐Ÿ™‚

  18. OMG, coolest shit ever!!! I don’t own any manglaze polishes since they are hard to find here in Sweden, but damn, they sure seem like the coolest nail polish company in the world. I’m gonna go check evil-bay for some manglaze now just because.

  19. Wow, Manglaze Marketing is smart. Whoever coined the phrase is due some serious royalties if these juggs take off.

  20. Lacquered Lizard, that would be Mary Shelley.

  21. Frankenjugs?!๐Ÿ˜€ They’re too cute! I love Manglaze design and polish names!

  22. Ello governa’! Please……Please……..Please try to franken Clarins 230, your kids and mine will love you for it. Love your blog-og.

  23. Wow, I had no idea ManGlaze did empty Franken bottles! That’s such a good idea! I’m impressed. Glad you’re back!

  24. What a deserving honor! I love reading and viewing your frankens and your experiences. Thank you!

  25. Marc is really cool! I’m glad he sent you goodies!๐Ÿ™‚

  26. i think you should post a notd on here with them! i love ur blog and think more companys should send you stuff!

  27. Franken juuugs!!!! Omg omg omg. I can’t wait to see those again!

  28. Franken Juggs! I absolutely LOVE it, from the incredible usefulness of the wide-mouth bottle to the double-entendre name. Manglaze is an awesome company๐Ÿ˜€

  29. I just got my full set of ManGlazes (the only product I think I’m missing is the original Death Tar) and TWO sets of Franken Juggs’ Franken-Steins. Yeah, I might have gone nuts in their store. :-p

    At first when I opened the box, I was like, “What am I going to do with SIX of these?” (Right, like I don’t have a dozen frankens in mind right now.) And now I wish I had more, because I think I’ll keep at least one of them pristine.

    I’d seen mention of ManGlaze before but didn’t get excited until I saw this post a couple of weeks ago. Thanks!๐Ÿ˜€

  30. PS : Sarah —

    Matte is Murder is a plain black matte with a nearly-imperceptible rainbow sparkle. I mean, really microscopic. I didn’t even realize it until I just found swatches in full sunlight on another blog. I haven’t been lucky enough to find Death Tar for myself but everything I’ve read suggests they’re essentially the same but that MIM is ever-so-slightly darker than DT. Comparing it to black paint, paper, and other things, I’d call it black (not almost-black).

    As of today, I have both Fuggen Ugly and Hot Mess, and they’re very different. As you know, FU (hehe) is a dark, slightly sparkly battleship gray. HM on the other hand – if you haven’t yet, find some photos – is a bright, light silver glitter in a matte base. One light coat (alone or as a topcoat) looks like a subtle satin glitter, but several coats creats a non-shiny (not quite matte, IMO) foil effect. Perhaps by now you’ve seen Dr Frankenpolish’s post about layering it under sheer colors – I can’t wait to try that (and jellies)!

    (Forgive me if this post is way late and lame…I’m way too excited to finally have my ManGlazes, LOL!)

Leave a Reply

