Death To Cupid

Ok, all you anti-Valentiners (anti-Valentinees?) out there…today I have a special color for you! So if you aren’t in the loving spirit, or are just feeling in a vampy color sort of mood…look no further!

I used NYC Clear, Sally Hansen Red Awakening (any red creme will be fine) and Wet ‘N Wild Black Creme.

I filled an empty bottle with 1/3 of each of the three colors, added in a few ballz, and shook well.


Nothing says ‘I love you’ (or ‘I hate your guts’) like a dark blood red polish! I know I haven’t always been a big fan of red polishes, but lately I find myself buying and making a lot of them. This has been my favorite so far. It is so shiny, and I love the jelly finish! I used 2 coats, and it covered flawlessly.

Happy Valentines Day! Thanks for stopping by❤

27 Responses to “Death To Cupid”

  1. This color is freakin AWESOME!!!!! I seriously LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!!

  2. I’m feeling the color and the name, hot!

  3. that’s so…. perfect!

  4. Wow. That is a great color. I am loving it. I love blood red colors.

  5. I really like it! Happy Valentines Day!

  6. Oh wow, I’m really, really loving this one. Jellies are always my favorite, even the sheers. Looks great on you!

  7. Shiny, jelly, vampy. I want it.

  8. This is awesome! I love a good vampy!
    I’m going to recreate this with Essence polishes. The colours look very similar.

  9. Oh my!!!!!!!

  10. This reminds me of Linkin Park After Dark by OPI if it had a touch of dark purple I think.

  11. Very glossy. Pretty.

  12. I looooooooooove this color. I’m going to try

  13. I made this franken and I LOVE it!

  14. That colour really pops on your skin tone!

  15. xibalbablog Says:

    Wooow, one of the best colors I’ve ever seen!

  16. OMG! I have worn this color for 5 days! and I’m still in love with it! I usually don’t stay with one polish for more than 3 days.
    This color has changed my nail polish life!

  17. a l y s s a Says:

    God, I love your jellies!❤

  18. GORGEOUS colour!
    i have that colour from H&M

  19. As an Anti-Valentine’s girl myself, I must say this is awesome. It’s exactly the color I wanted for Valentine’s day but couldn’t find lol.

  20. That is really a beautiful shade on you. It’s so shiny and gorgeous!

  21. i love your nail structure !!

    insideofmypurse.blogspot.com

  22. Love the title of this post, love the color you frankened, love the humor. Yes, I love this post, I do! Death to cupid! Go!

  23. This looks EXACTLY like Essie Wicked. I love this color!

  24. Awesome color! I’m definitely going to have to try making this one.

  25. Scary dark polish! I think it would make my hands look washed out. Maybe if it had a glitter or metallic shimmer I could wear it.

  26. i tried to do this franken myself with colors i had laying around and mine came out much more purple than red, maybe i will poor some out and add a touch more red to it? not sure if it is the colors i used or the amounts

Leave a Reply

