Hugs & Kisses

Valentine’s Day is right around the corner, so I have a few themed frankens coming up! Don’t worry…even if you are anti-V-Day, I have something for you, as well! ;-)

First up, your typical red and pink classic Valentine’s Day colors! I used Maybelline Wet Shine in Juicy Melon, NYC Clear, and Martha Stewart glitter in Garnet.

I filled an empty bottle with 1/3 clear, 2/3 Juicy Melon, and made sure to leave some space for the glitter. I added in 1 tablespoon of Garnet glitter, and mixed well.

It looks a bit “meh” in the bottle…but much better on. It doesn’t get more lovey-dovery than this!

I had a question on my last polish about the quantity of glitter I use. Most of my frankens, I tend to use a lot of glitter…usually 1 tablespoon. I always make sure to leave room in the bottle for it to fit, and add it in using my funnel method a bit at a time, mixing in between. You can always use less glitter if you’d like a more subtle effect, or even more if you want something that packs a punch. :-)

Thanks for looking! I’ll have my other Valentine franken, as well as the “Anti-Valentine” up very soon!

14 Responses to “Hugs & Kisses”

  1. Great Franken, I love the colour and the glitters in it! :)

  2. can i use any nailpolish , because we don’t have any of those that you use in estonia

  3. I absolutely love this!! Perfect for Valentine’s Day!

  4. Just found your blog and I really like the concept. I have lots of nail polish colors that I don’t like anymore, look wrong with my skin tone, had a weird consistency, etc… so rather than throw them out or give them away, I decided to try mixing some together to make new, better colors. Pretty awesome so far!

  5. This colour is amazing, great franken!

  6. Wow, this is pretty, I have to make this one. However, I’ve used the Martha Stewart glitters, and it made the polish turn colors, do you know the longevity of making frankens with these glitters?

  7. How about “Love Stinks” for the anti valentines one, just like the song?

  8. That is a pretty cool franken. I have been trying to mix some frankens, but it is hard to get exactly what I like. :D

  9. Sooooo romantic-looking and beautiful

  10. Aw, this is so cute! :D

  11. Oh. My. God. I love that to death.

  12. This is gorgeous. Loaded with glitter!

  13. I love this!!! Gorgeous!

  14. I got the V-Day martha stewart glitters to try to replicate a franken that Alllacqured up did, but after a day or two those melted :( It was her queen of hearts franken, with a white base and red glitter. i tried several white bases and several brands of red glitter, but even the martha stewart ones bled, leaving me with red glitter in pink polish. any suggestions for better, less melting glitter? thanks! love your work!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 202 other followers

