Valley of the Kings

You know, I used to hate gold polish. It wasn’t until recently that I started buying more gold colors and discovered I really love them! I’ve made a few gold-ish frankens, but I really wanted a true, blinged out gold.

I used Tony and Tina fine silver cosmetic glitter, Sally Hansen Gold Chrome, and Gold Reflects pigment from TKB Trading.

I filled an empty bottle a tad over 3/4 full with Gold Chrome, then added in 1 tablespoon each of the silver and gold glitters.

Oooo, bling-tastic! The glitter adds an extra punch to Gold Chrome, and really makes it sparkle.

Up close…

Thanks for stopping by and be sure to come back soon! ;-)

13 Responses to “Valley of the Kings”

  1. SalvagedExpression Says:

    I’ve been having similar feelings toward gold tone polishes lately. Maybe it’s an upcoming trend?
    The texture of that polish seems familiar somehow… Either way it’s definately blingy and awesome!

  2. I’m so amazed by everything you make! It’s great. I’m not a gold person myself, but this is a nice looking polish!

  3. Wow, really great!

  4. I’m a huge fan of golds and that one is stunning! I love the finish, I think ChG should’ve had that one in the WoOAz collection instead of the yellow/gold they had.

  5. Gorgeous – almost Minx-esque :-)

  6. That’s so gorgeous!!! I definitely have to try that formula. Question: Are you certain you’re putting in one tablespoon of each? A tablespoon = 3 teaspoons. I don’t know if I could fit that much into one bottle.

  7. This is great, it looks like gold foil!

  8. What a unique gold shade! It’s like a cool gold, rather than an orangy-glow gold. The texture is amazing as well – and I love the name!

  9. Oh, that is GORGEOUS and a great color for weddings, proms, formal dances and such. Very glamorous.

  10. Thank you everyone!
    Yes, I usually use at least 1 tablespoon of fine glitter in my polishes. You can use less, of course, but I like more since it gives more punch! :-) I usually only fill my mixture to 3/4 full, leaving room for the glitter. I add it in using my funnel method, a bit at a time. I shake in between, letting it mix. You’d be amazing how much glitter you can fit in those little bottles!

  11. Hawtness!! Need to make this if only the chromes were more accessible.

  12. This is so awesome!!!! I LOVE IT!!

  13. Fantastic gold. Love the mixture of glitters.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 202 other followers

