Red Supernova

Hello franken-friends!
Today’s franken is a color I made for my friend Hanna. I wanted to make a jazzy purple for her, and after some experimenting, I came up with a concoction that is really cool. I asked Hanna if she would do my the honor of naming it, and she gladly accepted.🙂

I used Color Club Electronica (please excuse the broken bottle top!), LA Colors Art Deco in Red Glitter, and Pure Ice Heartbreaker.

I filled an empty bottle half full of Electronica, and added half each of Red Glitter and Heartbreaker.

The shimmer in this one is super pretty!

I’m so glad this turned out so nice! Of course I made sure to make myself a bottle of this as well!

Thanks for stopping by, and be sure to check back soon for new frankens!😉

20 Responses to “Red Supernova”

  1. So pretty! I love this, I’m definitely going to try this sometime… add to the zillion other frankens from you I haven’t done!

  2. This is absolutely GORGEOUS!

  3. Wow, that is amazingly gorgeous!

  4. awesome franken!!

  5. That is amazing. She is going to love it.

  6. *dies* Purple heaven! Mmmmmmmm!!

  7. This is plenty of gorgeous and GREAT for after-dark wear, although it also looks spectacular with jeans. Very glowy, and the red glitter flakes do look like stars or space dust or sparks. Beautiful stuff.

  8. Wow, this has to be your best one yet!

  9. It’s gorgeous!!! I liked it so much!! I had never seen anything like it!!

  10. cosasonolenuvole Says:

    marvellous!

  11. oooo i LOVE that!

  12. Love the red glitter than shimmers in the purple. Very pretty.

  13. wow – this is a stunner!!

    Amber

    ambersmouthwash

  14. I’m the lucky one who got this gorgeous color as a surprise. Thank you so much, it’s totally beautiful!🙂 I’m glad you made yourself one too.

  15. This and Volcano Lake are super gorgeous. These might be my favorites you’ve posted so far. Can’t wait to see more!

  16. This is just amazing! I love the depth, as well as the mixture of red glitter with that deeeeep purple base. I wish that someone would release this color!

  17. Gorgeous as always! BTW, I tagged you with an award: http://aquilah.com/?p=751🙂

  18. I need to try this some time. It’s awesome!!

  19. Lovely! I love how the red glitter pops!

Leave a Reply

