Volcano Lake

Today’s franken is bit of a strange one. This was another “experiment”, and I wasn’t sure just how it would turn out…but I’m pleased with it! It is definitely not a color for everyone, but it’s certainly different!

I used Wet ‘N Wild black creme, CM Echo Blue, LA Splash Sparkling Lava, and Wet ‘N Wild clear.

I filled an empty bottle half full of Sparkling Lava, added 1/4 each of Echo Blue and clear, then added ten drops of black.


I’ve always loved navy and orange together, so it made sense to combine them into a franken! The orange glitter stands out better on than in the bottle.

This is two coats, no basecoat or topcoat over it. I also took a picture in natural light to show the glitter a little better.

Thanks for stopping by, and I will have more pretties coming soon! :-)

23 Responses to “Volcano Lake”

  1. This might be my fave franken of yours so far. It would look amazing matte as well.

  2. I LOVE IT!!!!

  3. :O!! you need to send this off to every major polish company you know of. seriously, NOBODY makes a blue/orange combo and it’s soooo gorgeous, one of my fave color combos!! i always love your frankens but this one took my breath away :)
    <3 kris

  4. I love this. Love it!

  5. Ooh that’s really neat. I like it.

  6. This is GORGEOUS!

  7. This is amazing! One of your best frankens, I would be wearing this one all the time!

  8. wooow! This is absolutely amazing!!! Breathtaking!

  9. lol the first thing i thought of was lakers colors. I dont even watch bastetball….. XD Love this combo though.

  10. This is truly gorgeous. The orange sparkles DO look like volcanic sparks

  11. I’m not a fan of blue or red but the way that red glitter stands out in the blue is incredible. I’m sure others would really like that.

  12. SalvagedExpression Says:

    LOVE!!!!!! One of my favorite frankens of yours yet! Guess I need to get some of those polish pens!

  13. Love it!!! It’s so creative and it looks awesome! I’d definitely wear that.

  14. Oooh, this is actually really cool!!

  15. WOW that is not how i thought it was going to turn out!! such a unique color & i love the name.

  16. Wow. WOW. This is absolutely my #1 favorite of your frankens, to the degree that I’d actually consider tracking down the polishes to do it myself!

  17. Oh wow I love this! If this was an actual polish I would definitely buy it! This is the kind of unusual colour that I love!

  18. This looks like the University of Florida Gators colors! I don’t follow football, but on game days everyone is wearing orange and blue. If I had this, I would totally fit in ; ) Where do you get your empty bottles? I’ve found one site that sells them, but I’m not sure if they are the round ones like this.

  19. Jackie S. Says:

    This is a HOT Franken, Job well done!

  20. this is one of the coolest polishes i’ve ever seen; LOVE!!

  21. This is an amazing franken. Start production immediately.

  22. i have you frankened scrangie by rbl? i used china glaze tempest, and watermelon rind, and fingerpaints artistic azure its turned out pretty cute and in my price range, as prescribed:) a few drops at a time!!!!!!!!

  23. I know I’m late on this, but this is the colors of Auburn, the national champs. You could make a fortune where I’m from LOL

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 202 other followers

