A very special franken…”Oceanmist”

Today I have a very special treat for you! I received a beautiful franken from my pal Amy (shopping_sushi_style over at MUA). She named it “Oceanmist” after my Makeupalley user name, OceanMist27, and it couldn’t be more properly named.

It is a gorgeous teal/green shimmer…the color of cool Caribbean waters! Amy said she used SH Lacquer Shine in Flash (approx.70%) and the yellow jelly from Hot Topic (the one that looks like egg yolk) to make this.

What a wonderful surprise this was! It was incredibly sweet of Amy to make this for me. I’m proudly wearing her creation today, and can’t stop staring at my nails.❀ Thank you, Amy!

11 Responses to “A very special franken…”Oceanmist””

  1. That’s very sweet! It’s a great colour.

  2. Nice of her and absolutely beautiful.πŸ™‚
    Susie

  3. Beautiful.

  4. It’s beautiful and it looks great on you.πŸ™‚

  5. What a lovely shade of polish. Amy knows how to franken a lovely polish.

  6. I love it! It’s SO pretty!!!πŸ˜€

  7. What a thoughtful surprise! The turquoise iridescence in the franken is killing me, so beautiful! Great name tooπŸ˜‰

  8. Nice of her and the color is gorgeous — does remind me of the sea or of a tropical island. Great color for pedis!

  9. Ooh this one is gorgeous, it’s like those Sally Hansen HDs. I love ALL of your frankens, keep it up.
    I gave you an award on my blog, check it out. Can’t wait to see what you have for the New Year (I loved your holidays ones)

  10. wow this is such a bold & unique color! id buy this off a shelf w/o a problem. gorgeous!!

Leave a Reply

