Night Angel

I must forewarn you, I am a bit biased on today’s franken. It is definitely in the running for favorite franken, and hopefully you love it as much as I do!

I used Wet ‘N Wild black creme, Revlon Glimmer Gloss in Cherry Fizz, and Pure Ice Heartbreaker.

I filled an empty bottle with just less than half each of Cherry Fizz and Heartbreaker. I then added in a tiny bit (approx. 20 drops) of black, and shook well.


I love the green glow in this! It really shows up nicely on the nails, too. I think perhaps this could be a distant cousin to Versace 2077!

Thanks for stopping by…as promised, I have holiday frankens coming up next!

25 Responses to “Night Angel”

  1. Oh, for gorgeous! Sophisticated yet fun. Perfect to wear to a disco

  2. OMG! Amazing! Looks like vampy christmas in a bottle! Definitely one of my favorite frakens so far too!

  3. **GASP** I love this. Your frankens always make me want to franken. I just made one that I think is finally a success. They always turn out really gummy and thick even though I put in thinner, I should stick to similar brands and not so many different polishes. I can’t wait to see the holiday ones. Score!

  4. That is soooo cool!!!

  5. I think that some big company must call you to create nail polish!You can create beautiful shade!
    I have only e question…do you sell them?I’m interested in some color but i’m in italy…
    Have a good day!
    Astasia

  6. o wow this is one of the best blood reds, the flickers of green is a genius move!!!

  7. You should definitely be in the industry! That is great! Not too dark. Technically a triumph as well as artistically.

  8. Insane. I LOVE it!🙂

  9. I don’t know if I love it yet but I’m definately fascinated by it (which usually turns into insane love). I think I like the complimentary colors. Maybe I’ll work one up in orange and blue.

  10. What a cool mix😀 Love it🙂

  11. This is ridiculously gorgeous and unique!

  12. Hi!
    First of I just wanted to say that this color is awesome!!!!
    I also wanted to ask, since you’ve been an inspiration to start frankening my polishes I wanted to ask you where you get your empty polish bottles??
    You’ll be very helpful if you can answer. Thank you!!!

  13. I’m not sure where she buys her empty bottles from, but a lot of the online companies that sell nail polish sell them, like this one:

    http://www.8ty8beauty.com/nail_bottles_jars/nbj.htm

    And I love this franken because all the materials i can buy at Walmart!

  14. […] Amazing franken – Dr. Frankenpolish […]

  15. Wow, the green shimmer looks so cool combined with the red base!

  16. i need to get this for my g/f while i pay all her billz too.

  17. This reminds me of pics I’ve seen of Misa Embroidered Emerald! It’s beautiful!

  18. Looks very pretty, I love the green glitters !

  19. Wow, you’ve done it again. This is so interesting. I’ll have to try to make something like that.

  20. That is stupendous! I want that! Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous!

  21. Very pretty and sophisticated. Love the green glimmer. Amazing looking.

  22. Just lovely! LOVELY!

  23. that’s amazing! I love making my own nail polishes. I didn’t mean to, but I had a NYC nail polish that was a sheer, peachy nail polish with nice colour sparkles that shine beautifully. But, I thought it was a little too sheer and light, so I wanted to make it more opaque and not sheer and make it darker. So, I added some black to it. It turned a purplish brown with LOTS of sparkles. It looked almost exactly like Night Angel, exept there was more sparkle PIZAZZ. More colour in the sparkles. I wanted it to look marvalous, so I added holographic sparkle nail polish, “american flag” colours sparkles, and more colourful sparkles, but they are not holographic. I added a little red with a red shimmer in it, and it was PERFECTO! (except maybe it is still sheer, but I toatally made a difference).

  24. I know this really doesn’t have anything to do with nail polish, but really… DONATE MONEY FOR THE HAITI PEOPLE!!!! Haiti is already the POORIST country IN THE WHOLE WORLD, and now they had a tragic, most horrible earth quake yet! So, please donate!

  25. […] I figure why not make them myself?  To get acquainted with the world of frankening I turned to a fantastic tutorial by Dr. Frankenpolish.  She calls this franken Angel […]

Leave a Reply

