The old topcoat question….

Ah, yes. This pops up frequently in the polish world, and has always been bit of a difficult question to answer. “What is the best topcoat?”
I swear by Seche Vite and Oh So Wet, and more recently…”David” (you will understand that one soon!). Poshe, although popular, didn’t like me much and Nubar’s Diamont turns into a disaster for me. So what works for one, may not work for someone else. It’s that body-chemistry-thing.๐Ÿ™‚

But wouldn’t it be interesting to see how all the popular (and sometimes undiscovered) topcoats fair when tested anonymously amongst a group of people? Thank goodness my good friend Gabrielle, who runs The Edge of Sanity blog, thought of doing just that. You can read all about it HERE. It is quite an intriguing and informative piece, and I highly suggest everyone check it out.๐Ÿ™‚

6 Responses to “The old topcoat question….”

  1. I swear by “Out the door” by INM. Doesn’t seem many people use it though…

  2. I can’t wait to try David!!=] All of the results were quite surprising..

  3. I’ve just recently converted to Seche Vite. It wears like iron even though I don’t think the drying time is anything to write home about (esp since it’s supposed to be quick dry!!) Poshe dries quickest on me, but doesn’t prevent chips practically at all, which is kind of disappointing. I saw the results of that test and it was really interesting!

  4. The best top coat I’ve ever tried was a cheapo one from Lidl. They stopped carrying it๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  5. Nubar’s Diamont is working fine for me right now.

  6. Aimee W. Says:

    I won a bottle of Seche Vite from a blog giveaway a few months ago — but I waited quite awhile to try it. I must admit that I was very loyal to my Nailtek…as it really did help my nail growth. However, once I tried the Seche Vite, I was immediately sold! Even if I have those annoying little air bubbles (usually from not waiting long enough between coats), the Seche Vite essentially ERASES them! My guess is that the bubbles become “invisible” due to the thickness of Seche Vite. Whatever the reason, I really don’t care…it is AMAZING!

Leave a Reply

