Yule-Mate

Happy December! With the holidays quickly approaching, I thought I would get a start on the seasonal-inspired polishes.

I used Hologram glitter pigment from Coastal Scents, China Glaze St. Tropez (sadly, my brush broke so I resolved to use this for frankening…you can use a similar shade that is easier to find), CM Majestic Blue, and Wet ‘N Wild black creme.

I poured about 1/2 Majestic blue into an empty bottle, then added 1/3 St. Tropez, 10 drops of black, and 1 tbsp. Holographic pigment.


I slowed the camera shutter down a bit to show the gorgeous holo glitter better:

Very festive, indeed! This is truly a shade that just screams, “celebrate!”

I have more holiday fun coming up, so check back soon!๐Ÿ™‚

22 Responses to “Yule-Mate”

  1. YuleSurvivor Says:

    this will be perfect for my yule tide survival activities.

  2. Oooo! What a fun sparkly color. I think that would be a great nail polish for New Years!๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Wow! Really pretty! Reminds me of China Glaze’s Atlantis.

  4. This might be my favorite of all your frankens. Stunning! I’m going through a blue-phase right now, but adding my all time lovelies pink polish and silver glitter… it’s perfection!

  5. anotheremptysky Says:

    this is one of my favorites of yours too!! so festive๐Ÿ™‚

  6. OMG! *diez* That is gorgeous!!

  7. Really fun and festive!๐Ÿ™‚

  8. OMG!! It’s like a turbo street wear on acid. Love it!

  9. This is soooo beautiful! I would buy this immediately if it was for sale๐Ÿ˜‰

  10. Yay, glitter! So beautiful and sparkly!

  11. That is just beautiful!

  12. Wow I like that better than China Glaze Dorothy Who! Very Pretty!๐Ÿ™‚

  13. wow, i love this blue glitter-fest๐Ÿ™‚ i wish i had this on my shelf to look at & bring to my nail salon to show off๐Ÿ˜‰ can’t wait for your other festive frankens~!
    x

  14. how do you tell whether or not the polish will strip the glitter of its color?

  15. Absolutely gorgeous!! I would love a dark green version of this O:) **hint hint**

  16. Oh, my word! That is gorgeous!

  17. You make me want to stop studying (university student about to do finals), run to the store and buy all their nail polish so I can satisfy my frankening craving </3

  18. Wow, I love it! What an amazing colour…I wish I could find frankening supplies to start mixing my own…

  19. Oh, that is GORGEOUS for the holidays — and all year round, for that matter!

  20. Very pretty with the holo glitter in it.

  21. this must be one of my favorite frankens ever. Really great job =)

Leave a Reply

