Sandpiper

Ah, winter is upon us! I though I’d warm things up a bit with a cheery, lively color. As much as I love wearing vampy darks for fall/winter, I need a little pick me up now and then. And today’s polish may give you some creative ideas for using those no-so-desirable Dollar Store polishes.

For Sandpiper, I used NYC Pink Promenade Creme, Revlon Sheer Camisole, and Sally Hansen Spark (the latter two both Dollar Tree finds).

I filled an empty bottle with just slightly less than 1/2 each of Sheer Camisole and Spark, then added about 20 drops of Pink Promenade. I shook my mixture up, and voila…instant summer!

I love the subtle orange glow in this…it warms me right up looking at it!

Thanks for stopping by…I’ll have more coming up soon!😉

19 Responses to “Sandpiper”

  1. Such a pretty shade.

    I am really loving your shorter nails!

  2. That is so pretty. I need to give that combo a try.🙂

  3. Oh its very lovely😀 Who says that we cant have summer in the winter? ;D

  4. beautiful!

  5. oh how pretty makes me think of strawberry’s for some reason.

  6. Ooh I love the glow in that pink. I love your nails short, it’s the perfect length for this gorgeous color!

  7. So pretty!!! It looks great on you🙂

  8. What a beautiful color. I love how the sparkle kinda sneaks up on you.

  9. Plastic Cup of Stars Says:

    GORGEOUS franken! I lurve this one. Bravo, my dahling!

  10. Razberiswrl Says:

    Reminds me of one of my favs. OPI Lunch at the Delhi. Very nice.

  11. What a fantastic color!!! Very tropical!

  12. Wow The result of mixing was really beautiful and impressive! I loved it!

  13. Cool, it looks just like Skin Food’s Mai Tai!

  14. Beautiful looking coral shade. I can feel the heat now.

  15. I bow to you, mistress of the franken. That color is to die for. Coral! Coral! I’m swooning now.🙂

  16. Hillary. Says:

    Huh, that’s weird… I have Sally Hansen Spark, and it’s actually a very dark midnight blue. This is a GORGEOUS franken, though🙂

  17. I know this is coming very late, but I second Hillary, that’s not Spark. Spark is a really dark blue/blurple. That might be Bright or Radiant.

  18. It’s “Bright”. I just made this franken. I’m LOVING IT for Summer!!!

Leave a Reply

