Galaxy Dust

Today’s franken is one that definitely took a surprising turn while making it. As you have witnessed from some of my other polishes, frankens can take on a life of their own and end up looking quite different than anticipated. Now, that can either be good or bad…but in this case, it was a positive outcome!

I used Hard Candy’s Show Girl makeup glitter in Black Jack, Maybelline Colorama in #21 Rock Me, and Wet ‘N Wild clear. You can substitute any shimmery white for the Colorama….in fact, I’ve found many good ones at dollar stores!

I poured the entire contents of the Colorama into an empty bottle (0.5 oz size), then added in 1 tablespoon of Black Jack glitter. I added in a bit of clear (approx. 1/4), some ballz, and shook. To my dismay, the rainbow glitter seemed to fade. I wasn’t disappointed long, though.



What a gorgeous color! It reminds me of Essie’s Starry Starry Night.

Although the rainbow glitter didn’t hold up in polish, it transformed into something even better! I was pleasantly surprised with this franken, and plan to wear it again soon.
Thanks for stopping by…I’ll be back soon with more goodies for you!😉

16 Responses to “Galaxy Dust”

  1. WOW that is gorgeous-

    I always look forward to your posts!

  2. New franken YAY! Love this one!

  3. WOWOW!!! That is so gorgeous! You are really talented!

  4. AMAZING! I think this is my absolute favorite franken that you’ve ever done, and you’ve inspired me to try it out. Thanks so much for this post… I can’t stop staring at that polish!

  5. Oh, what a beauty! It really did turn out great!

  6. Wow thats amazing!😀 I love the name too!

  7. I love your frankens! This is just gorgeous.

  8. Wow this color gorgeous. I’m in love with the way it turned out denim blue glittery goodness!

  9. Totally awesome!😀

  10. That is BEAUTIFUL! Looks great with jeans but also a perfect color to wear to a fancy affair like a wedding, prom or formal party.SO glamorous

  11. AMAZING!!! I just went to the mall the other day and saw all the holiday glitter clothing and this is PERFECT for the holidays.

    Where would one find Hard Candy’s Show Girl? I would love to try my hand at recreating this beauty.

  12. That was a nice accident! Very pretty.

  13. LOVE!!!!!!!!!!! I did something similiar w/ my purple Hard Candy glitter, but this is a trillion X”S more beautiful!! YOU ROCK!!

  14. have you or will you whip up something close to rescue beauty lounge scrangie? i used china glaze tempest, china glaze watermelon rind and fingerpaints artistic azure a few drops at a time as presrcibed🙂 and its pretty cute and in my price range!!!!

  15. i’m guessing you can’t tell if these glitter bits bled since the color background was dark. maybe i’ll try the hard candy glitter! I need to get back to frankening!

  16. also where do you get empty bottles from ? i used to use transdesign but they’ve jacked up shipping prices! i’m not happy!

Leave a Reply

