Some photos of my new lab!

Hello all!
I have more creations coming up soon, but first I thought I would share with you some pictures of my new room. It was quite the projects…having to peel and scrape through layers of wallpaper (and paint OVER wallpaper). I chose the smallest of our 4 bedrooms, on the first floor, as my room. It has enough space for my desk, polishes, and a few other things…and one of the windows looks out on the backyard, and the woods behind our yard.
Here is my room mid-project…looks like fun, eh?

I went with plain, crisp white for all the walls except one, which I painted a vibrant green. Even the paint attendant at Lowes raised an eyebrow when I handed him to color card to mix the paint. Anyway, I love the color and it totally suits me.



My franken desk was also painted white…but I decided to jazz that up a bit. I always end up dripping polish, pigment, glitter and all sorts of stuff on it anyway…so why not start off with a bang? I decorated the top in various shades of green and blue nail polish.


So there you have it…a peek into my franken-lab!πŸ™‚ Thanks for stopping by, and I promise you some pretty creations very, very soon!
❀

18 Responses to “Some photos of my new lab!”

  1. I think it’s so cool that you have your own space for your creations!!! You did a great job, and I love the desktop, so cute!!

  2. This looks so great and I love the green wall! I’m looking forward to new fankens so much!

  3. Looks great! You’ll love the space…I have a “beauty station” in my place, and it makes a world of difference when I put on makeup/paint my nails.

    Thanks for sharing!

  4. Aww wow! I love that green wall! My room is is white walls, yellow skirtingboards and lots of lime green accessories so I’m defo luvin that wall!!πŸ˜€ Looking forward to those new frankens!πŸ™‚

  5. WOW! It looks awesome. Can’t wait to see more of your masterpieces.πŸ™‚

  6. looks good can’t wait to see what comes out of there!

  7. Looks like a proper havenπŸ˜€ I *love* the desk with the polish decor!!

  8. First time commenting – awesome creative space! I love the poster, too. Richard Ashcroft…siiiiiiigh.

  9. Sounds like a room with a nice view.πŸ˜€ I really do adore the shade of green you picked out for the wall, and the snazzy confetti-ish franken desk, too!

  10. It looks great! Nice touch with the table top.πŸ™‚

  11. wow, cool spaceπŸ™‚ i like the design of the table. incorporates a favourite nail colour of mine: the green (family)πŸ™‚

    we can’t wait to see your new creations ^_^

  12. Love the desk! I would love a room for my nail stuff. =] Lucky…

  13. aaahhhh I’m so jealous!! lol

    Looks greatπŸ™‚

  14. Oh wow that looks awesome, I love the desk!

  15. love your radiohead poster

  16. Looks very pretty and I LOVE your deskπŸ˜‰

  17. Gorgeous! And LOVE the desk!

  18. How nice to have a room totally devoted to nails! Love the desktop, it was a great idea to decorate it like that. Have fun creating in your room.

Leave a Reply

