Happy Halloween!

As promised, I have a ghoulish delight for you all today! I actually made this franken last Halloween, before I got into blogging. It was always a favorite of mine, so I decided to recreate it for you. I must warn you that my nails are in very bad shape right now. Between moving, house renovations and experimenting with a different brand of top coat…well, you’ll see soon enough.

For our Halloween franken, I used Wet ‘N Wild black creme, and Maybelline Express Finish in Sunsparkle.

I added 3/4 Sunsparkle into an empty bottle, then added in 1/3 of the black. A couple ballz, and some shaking produces a gorgeous glowy shade.

The beautiful orange glow doesn’t show up very well in the bottle picture, but once on the nail it really sparks to life!

I’m glad to be back blogging and frankening! I have much more coming up, and as always, feel free to email me with suggestions!πŸ˜‰

22 Responses to “Happy Halloween!”

  1. This is so pretty! Puts me in a mood to mix.

  2. It seems like the newest trend (especially for fall/halloween) is subtle shimmer in different colors in a black base… and I’m LOVING it. I really love your shade too, and it seems like you were ahead in setting the trend by making this last year!
    I agree with Cucumpear, I want to mix my own now!

  3. That’s beautiful! What a great way to give life to a sparkly but sheer color!

  4. beautiful franken! and i’m loving your short nails!!!

  5. It reminds me a lot of China Glaze’s Fortune Teller, which I swear I’ve seen on every single blog in the past few days, but I like this one a lot better — the orange isn’t completely overwhelming and chunky.

  6. This ROCKS!!!πŸ˜€ Looking forward to seeing more, Dr!!πŸ™‚ Happy Halloween!

  7. Yes love this more than the china glaze fortune teller!
    So glad to have you back. I love all your creations:)

  8. It does look like Fortune Teller except it’s more shimmery instead of glittery. And I agree with papay I like your version better.

  9. Dude… this is so much cooler than Fortune Teller! I love it!

  10. This is really cool, and my first thought (as a lot of others, I see) was: This looks so much better than Fortune Teller!πŸ˜€

  11. I think these two colours would be wonderful for water marbling

  12. Woowoo!! That’s sexy!! Good to see you back girl!

  13. That’s a fantastic color. Love it.

  14. I will echo several commenters: this looks like a slightly more wearable / subtle Fortune Teller. Very pretty! I did something similar recently with a black plus an old red Maybelline Wet Shine Diamonds polish – love this look.

  15. Glad you’re back! That color id GORGEOUS! What do you call it?

  16. and you are back with a BANGπŸ™‚
    i adore this franken~!! i wish i had your talent & patience (& franken lab)

    very apt take on halloween~ hope yours was fun ^^

    hiromix
    x

  17. Short nails suit you.πŸ™‚ And yes, lovely color!

  18. The color is absolutely beautiful and your nails look great!. You wanna see some bad nails, you should see mine!

    I have a quick question. You have inspiried me to do a little polish dabbling of my own, but I hit one real back snag….. I ran out of empty polish bottles. Do you know where I can buy them in small quanitys (like 5) without paying an arm and a leg?

    I LOVE YOUR STUFF!!!!

  19. OH! This totally reminds me of the new Avon Pro Nailwear in Golden Twilight! Loves it!

  20. Welcome back!

    Love that color!

  21. Would Love to have this.. Buy any chance you selling any?

Leave a Reply

