I’m Back!

Hello everyone!
It’s been a crazy month, and thankfully, settling down some. We are all moved into our new house, and have gotten a head start on some minor renovation projects. My “franken room” is almost done…it turned out to be a bigger undertaking than I originally though. After stripping off maaaaany layers of wallpaper, we decided it was best to have the walls resurfaced so they’d look nice and smooth. The room really does like a lot better, and all that is left to do is paint it. Hopefully I will have time to do that this weekend!
In the meantime, I’ve been playing around with some new frankens. I’ll post those a little later this week, and I also have a guest frankener coming up with a really cool color to show you!
Thank you all for the kind emails and messages…it’s good to be back!❀

10 Responses to “I’m Back!”

  1. Yay, you’re back! I paint over the summer, and I once had to take off wallpaper in a tiny kitchen – Oh my gosh, hottest, sweatiest day of my life, it didn’t help that it was already 80+ degrees outside and super muggy. I feel your pain of taking off wallpaper, it doesn’t seem like it’s going to be a big job, but it is (I guess I’m assuming you did it yourself).
    Can’t wait to see what you have coming up!

  2. Woooooohooooo! Welcome back!πŸ™‚

  3. Can you please make a music star inspired color with black and red? Thank you.

  4. Annabelle Says:

    Oh, good!! I’ve been waiting to see your gorgeous colors!!!=]

  5. Good to see you back! And glad you’re settling inπŸ™‚

  6. Welcome back!!!!! I’ve missed your post.

  7. Congratulations on everything. Have fun w/ all the new house stuff. I don’t miss it but it is wonderful. Cheers!

  8. YAY! Im so excited to know you will be back! Hopefully your room turns out wonderful! Im sure it will! Looking forward to your future posts!

  9. Glad to see you’re back!πŸ˜€

  10. How nice to have a franken room. Hope it turns out perfect for you.

Leave a Reply

