Hi guys!

I just wanted to pop in and say hello, and that I haven’t forgotten you all!๐Ÿ˜€ I really hope I will be back to blogging/frankening soon!
The house stuff is taking longer than expected…grrrr. We have everything set on our end (and have BEEN ready for almost a month!), and are waiting on some paperwork the sellers need to get together. I will be sooooo glad when this is over! All my franken supplies are sitting in boxes, ready to go. In the meantime, I’ve been pondering what color I want to paint my new franken studio. I was thinking a green, since it is my favorite, but I’m doing green in other rooms in the house. For some reason, I’m also liking teal right now and keep eying that as a possibility.
So what do you guys think? I’d love to hear some decorating ideas!๐Ÿ™‚

9 Responses to “Hi guys!”

  1. I love aqua & chocolate brownโค Good luck! Hope it all starts happening quickly Amanda.

  2. Oooo, teal sounds cool. I think maybe get someof that chalkboard spraypaint and do dots on the walls, so you could write down agendas, recipes, all that good stuff! I’ve wanted to do that to my room for years.

  3. Annabelle’s idea sound like a sound one. Great idea. How nice that your going to have a franken studio! Much luck on your new home. Hope everything goes smoothly for you.

  4. I like the teal idea…if you work into that some silvers and what not, it could be a very calming room!

    I recently painted my bathroom lime green (with black and white accents – and a zebra print shower curtain!) so I’m no stranger to green, either.

  5. Good luck with the moving! I’m really looking forward to seeing more of your franken creations.๐Ÿ™‚

    I like the sound of teal! Light blue or eggshell white is also nice.๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Good luck on everything! I work at a mortgage company and know how much work goes into closing on a home etc. So hopefully you will be settled soon!
    I like the idea of teal! And annabelles idea is awesome with the chalkboard paint. you could jot down your franken ideas and recipes before you post them! good luck with everything! i have a makeup, hair, and nail room and still havent painted it!!!!! Lol. So good luck with that!

  7. Goodluck and do let us know what you decide upon for your franken studio๐Ÿ™‚ sounds awesome!

  8. Are you going to use the room only for frankening? Then keep it white. It will give you the best, ‘cleanest’ light to work in. I am a photographer, and I ADORE color and florals ‘n stuff, but anything close to my photos just has to be plain white. Paint your kitchen teal! Gotta say, the chalkboard paint will be great. Best of luck!

  9. Just stumbled onto your site! I am loving what you are creating!! I can not wait until I see what is coming up next for you!! Bookmarked and will be checking back OFTEN!

Leave a Reply

