Štěstí Matte

Out of all the mattes I have made, the one I have to show you today is my absolute favorite!!
I used Hydrated Chromium Oxide Green pigment from TKB Trading, and Nailtek Foundation II for this one.

I filled an empty bottle 3/4 full of Nailtek, then added in 1 tablespoon of Oxide Green pigment. These mixed very easily with the help of a couple ballz and some light shaking.

I must repeat…THIS IS MY FAVORITE MATTE EVER! Very rarely have I worn my frankens (or the rest of my ginormous stash of “regular” polishes) more than once…but I have worn this one THREE times since making it! Can you see why?

I’m sure you are wondering about the name. “Štěstí” is the Czech word for luck. Although I am not normally a superstitious person, I’ve been wearing a lot of green polish lately for luck. Hopefully, it’s been working and I’ll have good news to share soon! 🙂

22 Responses to “Štěstí Matte”

  1. Fab!❤

  2. That is a beauty! I don’t blame you for wearing it three times. I’m really loving all the mattes your making.

  3. I love the color, but I’m not too crazy about the mattiness. Nice blog, keep up the good work

  4. EvaEvasive Says:

    At first I thought I switched some kind of web translator on unintentionally (which doesn’t make much sense, since I’m not really Czech).
    The polish looks amazing..Actually, everything looks amazing on your nails.But this is definitely the colour I would wear.
    Great job!

  5. MatchingDecals Says:

    It would be perfect to have decals of my face with this color that I will feature on my awesome website.

  6. *faints* Amanda, I’m pretty positive you must have all the luck in the world😉 I wish I had your talent for frankening🙂

  7. Very fabulous!
    Can’t wait for your good news!

  8. Oh wow, this looks amazing!

  9. Ooh, I do love that green! And good luck on your great news!

  10. Amazing! I would buy this polish if it was available in stores. Too bad I’m way too lazy to franken my own.😉

  11. I still haven’t jumped on the Matte train, but this one would make me re-consider. Hawt!!

  12. This one looks so luxuriousss

  13. I’ve tagged you! =)

  14. Oooh good news? I hope it does turn out good!

  15. Stephanie Says:

    I’m not sure if you’ve answered this question yet, but how long do these mattes take to dry? I’ve been cheating a little since I haven’t gotten a true matte topcoat yet and using Nail Tek II as a topcoat to make some of my manicures matte. It takes an epically long time to dry but looks f-i-e-r-c-e. I was just curious how long your franken mattes take to dry.

  16. These dry really quickly! I think using the Nailtek Foundation as a base helps, since the Nailtek always dries super fast when used on its own.

  17. I am absolutely in love!

  18. beautyjudy Says:

    This is gorgeous!! You make great frankens!

  19. Hi from Czech republic, you have at least one czech reader🙂
    I found your site before some time, but I was just watching the pictures. When I saw the heading with the word “Štěstí”, I was thinking, that it is some new feature of my browser, that is trying to translate the page. Now I am reading your blog closely and I see, that it is really the name of you polish. It made me happy and of course, the color is great!
    Good luck and Hodně štěstí!
    Hana

  20. Ack!! TKB trading international post for some of their pigment samples is 14 USD to Canada, slow method! That rules them out for me, I’m going to have to use coastal scents. And I really wanted to try out some of their stuff!

  21. […] certain (I’ll talk about this in my stain removal post), plus a comparison of the colour with this franken by Dr Frankenpolish. Additionally, since the stain is the exact same colour as Teal Unreal, it’s probably one […]

Leave a Reply

