Tomato Pie Matte

I’m pretty sure I have mentioned my aversion to red polishes before, but I couldn’t resist making a red matte! It’s not that I don’t like red polish…they just tend to look bad on me!

I used Red Lake pigment with TKB Trading, and Nailtek Foundation II.

I filled an empty bottle 3/4 full of Nailtek, then mixed in 1 tablespoon of Red Lake pigment.

Ok, I was a bit nervous about this one. I was afraid the red would clash with my skintone, but I really liked this one! It has a touch of orange to it, which gives it a lovely summer feel.

Be sure to check back soon. I have another green, as well as another fun giveaway! 🙂

13 Responses to “Tomato Pie Matte”

  1. This looks nice! Both this one and the green one are perfect shades for christmas!

  2. SaySawryNAO Says:

    do u haz matching fugly unsanitary lip gloss wit dis?

  3. Elizabeth Says:

    Ooo, I really like this! Wish I could find one like that for cheap here. SaySawryNAO, that is really rude and immature.

    Anyways, this DOES remind me of tomatoes🙂

  4. I’m not really that into reds, but this looks totally cool! Would work for a Halloween mani as well as a summer beach party.🙂

    Btw, I think SaySawryNAO is a 14-year-old little boy who just hit puberty.😉

  5. That looks GORGEOUS! I looove reds =)

  6. I think this may be my favorite of your matte series. The red just seems to be a spot on perfect shade!

  7. This is my favorite matte so far!

    Another green!?! Can’t wait!

  8. Love this red matte. I wish one of the polish companies would have made a red this nice. Terrific job!

  9. Very pretty!

  10. Hi !! this is lovely… but i have dificulties founding a place oline where they sell the nail tek foundation II on the big size.
    Do u know any web where to get it? coz the ones u linked dont have it.

    Thnxs a lot!!! Kisses!!!!

    Belen.

  11. OMG! I love red and that matte red just made me fall in love even more. Lol. I think this red and the blue are my faves! I cannot wait to do my own mixing!!

    Like Romina, I’ve also been searching for the Nail Tek II you use. When I did a Google search, it gave me a bunch of the “ridge filling” ones — is that the same thing? Also, I can only find it in the small bottles as well. Any help you can give us with that one too? Thanks a bunch!!!

  12. Red suits your skin tone wonderfully. Don’t be afraid to use it!

  13. All you’re matttes are fantastic!! I’d love to see a plummy purple one as well

    So i’m curious – can you just use any clear polish and matte pigment to create these?

Leave a Reply

