Glacier Matte

Since my last batch of matte polishes were such a big hit, I decided to whip up another set! Lately, all the major polish companies have been releasing matte collections, so matte is definitely a hot look right now.

I used Colorona Dark Blue pigment from TKB Trading, and Nailtek Foundation II.

I filled an empty bottle 3/4 full of Nailtek, then added in 1/2 teaspoon of Dark Blue pigment.

The blue is slightly darker in real life, but the color really does pop!

You must excuse the sad state of my nails…they have been very finicky lately and not behaving!
I had more mattes coming up, including TWO really awesome greens so check back!!

20 Responses to “Glacier Matte”

  1. Wow stunning! I just love your matte polishes!

  2. I am so in love with mattes right now and this is a stunning blue!!😀

  3. Wow, this is vivid. Beautiful blue!

  4. Where can I Buy The Nail Tek??

  5. ddrbunnie Says:

    i absolutely love this color. mattes are my favorite.

    i wanted to know where you got that giant bottle of nail tek foundation II? and do you happen to know of any place that sells it other than the internet?😀

  6. Looks great! I really like jewel colors as mattes.🙂

  7. Wow, a great polish!

  8. How beautiful that color is. Looks like a lovely sapphire. Love the matte look. I’d like to see a yellow matte.

  9. i am sooo loving this!!! seriously great creations dr.😀

  10. mattes are kinda hit or miss for me, but this one is absolutely stunning! Like bright royal blue velvet!

  11. PoeticallyWrecked Says:

    This color reminds me of the tears that ran down my face as I wrecked my vehicle. How inspiring. Thank you for the lovely franken.

  12. I am loving these mattes! Mymy!

    I also would love to know where you found that large bottle of Nailtek! I cannot get it locally, even in small bottles, so a large bottle would be super useful for me.

  13. The only place I’ve been able to find the big bottle ‘o Nailtek is online at Head2toebeauty.com!🙂

  14. I love your creations!! Especially love the mattes! With all the matte collections that came out I was wondering why they were mostly vampy, creme finishes. I love this brighter, shimmery blue! Gorgeous!!

  15. Gorgeous velvety blue!😀

  16. Gorgeous blue! I know the names been thrown about lately, but I am definitely feeling this is a Superman blue!

  17. Death_Unbalanced Says:

    Oh my! This is one of the most beautiful blues I have seen!
    Love it!
    Amazing job, as usual.

  18. lovel ove love this color

  19. youcouldbelievethis Says:

    A shimmery matte, very cool I like it.

Leave a Reply

