Champagne After Dark

Well, I’ve been catching up on my frankening, and I have a glittery treat for you today!

For this one, I used Revlon Color Stay in clear, NYC Purple Pizazz, and Gold Reflecks pigment from TKB Trading.

I filled an empty bottle a little bit less than 2/3 full of clear, then added in 1/3 of Purple Pizazz. I mixed in 1 tablespoon of Gold Reflecks pigment, and shook the mixture well.

I love how the gold shimmer stands out in this! It really does remind me of a sparkling wine.

Up close to really display the shimmer…

Thanks for looking! I have another batch of mattes coming up very soon, so check back!πŸ˜€

20 Responses to “Champagne After Dark”

  1. Wow that is a sparkley one! =)

    I love seeing your creations!

  2. β™₯
    OH-MY-GOSH this is sooooo beautiful! WOW

  3. This one is stunning!! I love it, great jobπŸ™‚

  4. Halifax Says:

    I have Purple Pizazz, don’t really like the colour but really love the franken. Don’t know whether it would turn out the same if I do itπŸ™‚

  5. Oh wow, that’s amazing as always! Purple – my favorite!

  6. Ooh, that’s just so gorgeously sparkly!πŸ˜€

  7. MehHampehSmellzLikeEX Says:

    That will go perfect with my hamper. I’m not going to sell it.

  8. That looks awe-suuuum!πŸ˜€

    I really have to remember to buy some clear polishes the next time I’m on the prowl. I have some old eye shadows that I want to turn into nail polish!πŸ˜€

  9. great franken! I love combination of purple and gold, and you did it wonderfully.

    I have started frankening too, inspired by your lovley blog. I also gave you credit for that in my blogπŸ™‚

  10. I love all your colours, they are so unique! I actually said “oooOOOohh” aloud when I saw this one.

  11. beautyjudy Says:

    That’s so cool! I read about someone “frankening” a polish the other day and I had no idea…your blog is awesome! And I love this combo!

  12. Csarah718 Says:

    Love this. U def need to be doing this professionally. Bottle up your creations and sell them.

  13. Sparkina Says:

    That is GORGEOUS! So sparkly and glowy! It really appeals to my inner Fancy Nancy

  14. Wow, so sparkly! Nice!

  15. This is rad!! It reminds me of Essie It’s Genius plus like a lot of blingy shimmer. Super fun!!!!

  16. OMG! This is definitely a new favorite!

  17. Absolutely amazing! I would buy this in a second if it were available.

  18. Wow, I love this! It looks just like my mani right now from Adoree (#243). I love your blog!

  19. I absolutely love this color! Its absolutely beautiful!

  20. I love this! Do you offer samples for review? I’m a makeup artist in Utah (I do film/commercial/fashion/etc) and would love this for a show! Gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

