Shimmer Me Timbers

My franken today is compiled of some leftovers I found when I was cleaning out my franken supplies.

I used a silver unamed Bloomingdales polish, and an unknown shimmery cornflower blue pigment.

I filled an empty bottle 3/4 full with the silver, then added in 1 teaspoon of the cornflower blue pigment.

For being made on a whim, this came out pretty cool! It has a subtle violet flash to it, and a gorgeous shimmer!

Now be sure to tune in this Monday…I will be posting my first ever giveaway!!!😀

15 Responses to “Shimmer Me Timbers”

  1. Incredible!!! Monday i ‘ll stay here!!
    Amanda, do you think to sell your creation?
    They are too beautiful!!!
    Astasia

  2. What a gorgeous colour! I have those 2 ‘ingredients’ (well similar ones) so I think I’m definitely going to try this one.

  3. ThePoet Says:

    I wrote a poem in dedication to this color:
    “Roses are red,
    Violets resemble Shimmer Me Timbers,
    Oh were is my old love?
    I can’t get over you”

    – Thank you.

  4. Ooo this is amazing. I’ve never seen a blue like this before. It’s like a royal blue and a hint of violet. Awesome.

  5. Wow, this is really blue! I love how you make colors that nobody else makes! This is very beautiful!

  6. I love reading your blog – you inspired me! my first post ever was a sort of franken – even though I didn’t know it😉
    I love this blue-violet you came out with – it’s so cool!

  7. Amanda, I think that was an NYX pigment😉

  8. Amanda this is such a lovely blue. You are so amazing with the colors you come up with. Do you have an art background?

  9. Carla…I think this is one I got from you😉
    It worked nicely!

  10. This looks great! Beautiful!🙂

  11. Carla G Says:

    All your frankens are gorgeous Amanda, you’re an artist!

  12. What a great blue!

  13. Sparkina Says:

    What a beautiful blue! So glowy! Great color to wear with jeans🙂

  14. Ooh, I like! Kind of foily like, nice!

  15. Evelina Says:

    really pretty! i love your creations!

Leave a Reply

