On The Horizon

As you’ve probably noticed with several of my creations, sometime mixing various colors together results in something totally different than expected! My franken today is a prime example of just that. I originally set out to make a light mocha creme, but as you can guess…I ended up with something else.😛

I used Wet ‘N Wild French White creme, and Naturistics Java Creme, which is a deep brown creme.

I mixed together 2/3 of the French White and 1/3 of Java Creme into an empty bottle. Instead of a light mocha brown, I was surprised to see it was more of a dusty purple reminiscent of Sephora by OPI’s Metro Chic.

While it wasn’t what I set out to make, it certainly is a neat looking color!

Thanks for stopping by! I’ll have some other fun stuff shorty!
😉

16 Responses to “On The Horizon”

  1. That’s a really nice colour. I’d like something like that for work! I really need to get more adventurous with frankens…

  2. You take great pics. What camera did you use? Do you have magic spell to make pics look better?

  3. pam2japan Says:

    I really like it! Subtle but unexpectedly daring.

  4. This turned out really nice. The color is quite classy and unique.🙂

  5. That is really an unexpected treat. It does remind me of Metro Chic. I think that Metro Chic is a bit deeper.

  6. Oh wow, this is gorgeous!!! I do want to see a light mocha cream, but this one is great. Probably one of my favorite colors of yours!

  7. I like the color which came out… but its really unexpected…

  8. 🙂
    Reba- no magic spell here, just lots of practice! I have a Nikon D60 that I use for my nail pics!

  9. Wow, what a gorgeous colour! I’ve always wanted something like this! It’s so chic and classy! : )

  10. Wow.

    That looks kind of like RBL Grunge.

  11. Sybelle Says:

    I love it!

  12. Wow… this is amazing…. like… I want to find Naturistics somewhere and make it so I can wear it every day for the rest of my life. AMAZING.🙂

  13. ooh, this is a pretty color! Very unique.

  14. Beautiful shade and surprising that it turned out to bee more dusy purple then light moca🙂

  15. This reminds me of an Essie color. Oh gosh I forget the name though.

  16. That’s a very cool color!

Leave a Reply

