Mermaid Tale

I received a gorgeous teal pigment from a friend a while back, and have been waiting for a chance to use it. I absolutely love how this one turned out…it’s the perfect summer shade!

I used Maybelline clear and Eleanor pigment by Taylor Made Minerals.

I filled an empty bottle 3/4 full of clear, added in 1 tablespoon of Eleanor pigment, a couple ballz, and shook well.

What an amazing color! It really wowed me once I put it on, and I can’t wait to try it as a pedi color next.

Thanks for looking!๐Ÿ˜‰

24 Responses to “Mermaid Tale”

  1. That’s very nice! It reminds me of Hello Sailor by Collection 2000, which is one of my favourite polishes ever!

  2. ILuvHafing2Chins Says:

    Where can I find this polish to match my new chin ring? Thanks.

  3. Beautiful colour!

  4. I love turquiose! So pretty.

  5. Holy cow, this colour is AMAZING! It definitely is a great summer colour. It sort of reminds me of a tropical beach with the white sand, and the torquise colours, and the deeper torquise/bluish colours as the water gets deeper. *sigh*

  6. Omg, that looks completely mesmerizing, I wish I could go to a store or a website and order that exact nail polish. So pretty!

  7. charlene Says:

    this is friggin fabulous!!!!! i want to buy it from u! haha

  8. Wow! Simply stunning!

  9. Very pretty! It almost looks like a foil of turquoise.

  10. oh i absolutely LOVE taylor made minerals.

  11. Loves! It’s so perfect for summertime, as you said!

  12. ModeCrazyMakeUpOn Says:

    OMG!!! SOOO pretty, unbelievable ยฐ_ยฐ

  13. Sparkina Says:

    GORGEOUS and perfect for summertime. Would look great on toes

  14. wow, this color is REALLY pretty!

  15. silverdiva Says:

    Ooh, I love this color! This looks EXACTLY like something I would wear on my fingers, let alone my toes. You did awesome with that one.

  16. This would be a GREAT pedi color๐Ÿ™‚ i love the name – it’s perfect. And it’s a great color!

  17. Nice! I have a polish like this, I think.. It’s pretty!

  18. Solveig Says:

    So bright and pretty! Your blog has inspired me to try my own frankens, it’s so much fun!๐Ÿ™‚

  19. youcouldbelievethis Says:

    It looks like the perfect blue polish

  20. Do you really have to use a whole tablespoon of pigment? This is amazing… and I’ve never frankened… but now I feel like I NEED to!!!

  21. Thank you everyone!
    Erin-it depends on the pigment I am using and what effect I am going for. Usually I use more pigment when mixing with a clear so that the color is rich and opaque. If you’re looking for something a bit sheerer…you don’t need to use as much! Hope that helps!๐Ÿ™‚

  22. Thank you! This is amazing, and I’d really like to try it myself. It’s soooo gorgeous.

  23. Beautiful! It reminds me of Revlon’s Blue Siren from a few summers ago, but much deeper and richer.

  24. Wow, this is nearly exact as the same I’ve just done, I’m gonna post pictures on my blog for you to see. I used Shameless pigment by Pure Luxe Cosmetics

Leave a Reply

