Girly Overload

I’d like to thank everyone that voted on my poll! I always love input from readers, and like to know what kind of polishes you all like to see!🙂

I’ve been catching up on reader requests, inventing some cool new frankens, and I will be having my first ever giveaway *very* soon!

Today’s franken is a sweet combination of our top two contenders for what you wanted more of…jelly and glitter. It is also a super duper girly color! I used an ancient Parfait brand pink creme (of course if you don’t have an antique pink laying around, feel free to substitute), New York Summer Alpha Jewel glitter, and Maybelline clear topcoat.

I poured 1/3 each of the pink and clear into an empty bottle, then mixed in 2/3 of Alpha Jewel glitter.

Bubble gum pink with a twist! Shiny and glittery! My nails haven’t been behaving lately, so I have been forced to keep them shorter than I prefer.

Thanks for looking, franken-friends! I shall return with more goodies for you soon.

29 Responses to “Girly Overload”

  1. g0rjuzzzzzzzzz im such a pink girl =p really loving this franken great work

  2. WiccanGurl Says:

    I’m offended by this color, it’s not true great rite style.

  3. Holy macaroni! Very girly indeed!

  4. MJLives4Ever Says:

    This will be perfect for MJ’s memorial today. Thank you. I’m touched.

  5. Wow, overload! Way too pink o.0 Though I have to admit, if I were a girly girl, I’d love this🙂 But this colour wouldn’t look good on me😦

  6. omg! overload indeed, but i looove it!
    I’m going to have to find a pink and a glitter to franken that one ^_^

  7. a l y s s a Says:

    If I were to name this shade, i’d call it ‘Barbie-ish’

  8. Gorgeous!!! It definitely looks much better than that original bottle of pink😮 WOW!

  9. suzanne Says:

    hey omg that nailpolish is old. i haven’t used parfait since i was in the 5th grade. (a LONG time ago). i, of course, love it. it’s perfectly girly and sparkly. my niece would have a ish-fit over it. she’s such a girly girl too.

  10. I like your short nails a lot. I might even go so far as to say I prefer em.

  11. Amanda: I like your long nails better! Sorry D.

  12. When I saw this I said OOOhhh!! Very pretty Amanda. I like girly glittery colors. I really love most all colors. I’m really excited that you’ll be having a giveaway! Yipee!!

  13. Sparkina Says:

    Gorgeous, glamorous and fun! If I was naming this shade, I’d call it Fancy Nancy Pink, after the pint-size glamour puss in the popular children’s book series

  14. ModeCrazyMakeUpOn Says:

    This color is SO prettyyyyy, I can’t believe my eyes!

  15. AWWWWWWESOOOOME

  16. It looks almost exactly like a polish of mine! It awesomely beautiful!

  17. keleigh Says:

    ooooooooooo pretty!

  18. Hey Dr. Frankenpolish – I know you’re busy, and I have a huge request. I love RBL. I hear their formula is great, but I really just LOVE the colors, all of them basically. I just love the vividness of the colors… Stormy, concrete jungle, bruised, drifter, dead calm, under the stars, teal, purple haze, bikini bottom, square pants, and starfish (although I think you may have already done a square pants). Please think about making some cheap recipes with easily-accessible polishes, especially the purples and blues!

  19. Wendolin Says:

    Wow, very very pretty! I luv it!

  20. I’m not much of a pink polish girl, but I would definitely wear this one! It makes me think of Hello Kitty.

  21. I want it!! OMG When is a company going to realize you are genius?

  22. Very girly, and such a great shade for your skintone! Btw, I think this shorter nail length suits you so well. I really like it.🙂

  23. This is a cool sparkly pink and I really like your shorter length.

  24. Girly Overload!!! Great name and Franken! 😎

  25. […] you read her blog you may have seen me gushing in the comments section. Shameless I know, but the colours are […]

  26. OMG I remember those parfait polishes! I had a bunch of them in elementary school (this would have been early 80’s) with glitter🙂

  27. What a fantastic color🙂 Simply love it😀

  28. Holy Moly. I haven’t seen a Parfait polish in nearly 40 years! I still have a couple too.

Leave a Reply

