Goddess of the Earth

I have another planetary delight for you today!

For this one, I used Maybelline clear polish and Travel to Earth pigment from TKB Trading.

Photobucket

I filled a 0.25 oz bottle 3/4 full of clear, and added 1 teaspoon of Earth pigment. Earth is a shimmery white, with a pretty green flash.

Photobucket

Photobucket

I love this! White that flashes green? Big thumbs up!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Thanks for looking…check back for more Planetary fun!

11 Responses to “Goddess of the Earth”

  1. VictorianWiccan Says:

    Wow… This is nice! However, my cult banned duochromes from my stash.

  2. I found you viz ALU…
    I have never frankened polish, aside from layering different colors,
    but I am inspired reading your blog!
    I have SO many duds that I don’t like, I think I may have to try Frankening!

    You do a great job!!!
    I love the colors you have come up with..fabulous!

  3. 10xs better than FireFlies!!

  4. Amanda another beauty! It amazes me what colors come us with those pigments! Your nails are just beautiful.

  5. Penemuel Says:

    Oooooohpretty!

    What made you choose a clear base for this one and a black base for the Mars one? I’m trying to figure out how to come up with my own colours instead of copy, and this kind of thing has me stumped…

  6. Wow, this colour is awesome!! I’ve never seen this type of duo-chrome as a nail polish before. Love your franken polishes, their so unique. Thanks for sharing!

  7. Love it! Great colour!

  8. This has to be my fave of all the duochromes you’ve been making lately. Can’t tell from the picture though…is it a solid, sparkly white or just a super thick layer of white sparkles?

  9. Lovley color! Like it because it’s so covering

  10. I love your creations! Could you make something like the much-coveted clarins 230?

  11. The first franken is very very very beautiful I love !!!!

Leave a Reply

