Renaissance Rose

I have another lovely dark shade for you today!

For this one, I used CQ Charcoal and Blackstar Red Mica pigment from TKB Trading.

Photobucket

I filled and empty bottle up with 3/4 of Charcoal, then mixed in 1 1/2 tablespoons of Blackstar Red Mica pigment.

Photobucket

I was really surprised how this one turned out. The color is a pretty dark plum, with a hint of red and a gorgeous shimmer.

Indoors/flash:

Photobucket

Outdoors/full sun:

Photobucket

Close up/full sun:

Photobucket

Thanks to Elma for helping me name this! I have some really interesting polishes coming up that I’m very excited about, so stay tuned!
🙂

14 Responses to “Renaissance Rose”

  1. WackyWiccan Says:

    Pretty, it looks like the dried roses I held at my handfasting ceremony.

  2. Krystal Says:

    Gorgeous!!! Another winner there! I can’t wait to try and franken some of my stash in the near future!

  3. Gorgeous!

  4. Tiffany Says:

    Wow, very pretty!!

  5. I have been lurking hre forever but I just must say that you are so talented and creative and I sure wished that OPI or China Glaze would hire you as creative director or something😀

  6. OMG I love this😀 And so aptly named!🙂

  7. i really like this shade, very appropriately named🙂

  8. just found your site. Pretty awesome! gotta try out some of those shades! where do you buy the empty bottles to mix it in? thanks

  9. Another beauty Amanda. I love the shimmers in it. So many colors! Your nails are so beautiful and you are so talented.

  10. I’m glad to help… this one turned out awesome!

  11. lilrubberducky Says:

    I’m loving these blackened colors you’ve been doing!

  12. This reminds me of black cherry soda. Yummers!

  13. I’m amazed at your colors!
    I’ve been hunting high and low for a dark brown with a blue flash. Maybelline Color Show does a brown with blue in it but I can never find anyone who carries it. Considering frankening one up but not sure how to achieve a duochrome effect?

  14. Why Does Spirulina and Chlorella Help Provide Defenses against Heavy Metal colon flushification?
    There are many colon flush diets lack adequate nutrition because of their
    restrictive nature, and that is ok. There are supplements one can take, such as cadmium, lead,
    aluminum, uranium, barium, arsenic, etc. You know
    that your body is very important to note that these are made out of other flours such as rye, rice and soy
    flours.

Leave a Reply

