Holiday In May

I some really cool polishes coming up, but first…the last of the glitters!

Today’s franken was made with New York Summer Alpha Jewel glitter, New York Summer Emerald glitter, and Claire’s Go Green glitter.

Photobucket

I filled an empty bottle up with 1/3 third of each glitter, added ballz, and shook well. Easy!

Photobucket

Green? Glitter? Holo glitter? Right up my alley! Although this is a bit more sheer than I usually like, it’s something different so I decided to leave it as is.

Photobucket

Close up/blurred to show the glitter:

Photobucket

Coming up next, I have some special requests! Check back soon!🙂

12 Responses to “Holiday In May”

  1. makeuponista Says:

    Fantastic colour!😀

  2. Love it! Your greens are very beautiful all the time!

  3. HandfastingMaster Says:

    I wonder if I can make a pendant with this polish for my Handfasting ceremony…

  4. Pretty! Nice for the Christmas season.

  5. Very pretty all together!

  6. Gaaaaaah!!!!😀 I LOVE THIS ONE!! Also, totally want NYS Emerald🙂

    Also, Dro Who? on my tootsies made my physiotherapist go “oh thats a lovely colour where did you get that?” I replied: “Dr Frankenpolish, USA”. She said she’d never heard of that brand… I thought, there SHOULD be a brand like that🙂

  7. LOVE it!!!!

  8. i love your blog!!! i’ve stumbled here via all lacquered up.
    your frankenpolishes are GORGEOUS!! thank you for sharing all your fabulous experiments ^^
    xxxx hiromix

  9. this one is not over the top too green. i like it!

  10. When you mix glitter polishes, does the glitter separate? I tried one recently and it did…trying to figure out how to make it stay mixed up fairly well.

  11. Thank you all!🙂

    Lani…it depends on the brand of glitter. Some I’ve tried don’t stay mixed well. I’ve found adding a glitter pigment into an existing glitter polish almost always stays mixed🙂

  12. You are inspiring! I have tried a little frankening and layering. Would love to mix up something like OPI Pompeii Purple….pink with lots of shimmer. Any ideas?
    How do I get your blog via email?

Leave a Reply

