Bad Medicine

As promised…I have another mega glitter for you today!

For this one, I used Color Club Sex Symbol silver glitter, Jade Asteroid Caress, and Martha Stewart fine glitter in Garnet.

Photobucket

I filled an empty bottle half full with Sex Symbol, then added 1/3 of Asteroid Caress. I then added in 2 tablespoons of Garnet glitter, and mixed it well.

Photobucket

I was a tad let down because this one doesn’t look very impressive in the bottle. On my nails, however, it really dazzles!

Photobucket

There wasn’t much sun today, but here is a close up in overcast natural light…

Photobucket

Now, I had a lot of trouble thinking of a name for this one. After staring at the picture for days, the song “Bad Medicine” by Bon Jovi (yes…go ahead and laugh…I was totally born in the 80’s!) popped into my head. I have no idea why, but it seemed like a fitting name.
😛
I have more glitter coming up, so check back!

11 Responses to “Bad Medicine”

  1. Wolfpup Says:

    This would be perfect on my paws. Thanks Amanda!

  2. Wow, Amanda! I absolutely love it (when do I not?)! It’s how it looks on the nails that is most important and it looks great!

  3. So cool! Do you add any thinner?

  4. Wow, I love this color. I tried to make my own frankens from some old ugly nailpolish, and all I got was some ugly pale browns and greys and a room that smells awful for a few days! Nice job!

  5. Amanda, Oh, oh, oh shake it up just like bad medicine. I love Bon Jovi! Good name for it. It’s a beautiful polish. So gorgeously sparkly.

  6. Reminds me of CND Pulse. Another great job!

  7. Ooo sparkly! Reminds me of this nail polish I recently swatched, only darker: http://nailpolishninja.blogspot.com/2009/05/elianto-shimmer-pink.html

  8. Sybelle Says:

    Pretty! Those Martha Stewart glitters look awesome for frankening.

  9. Thank you ladies!!!
    I love the MS glitters for frankening…they work so well! I need to see if I can find some more in different colors.

  10. you are a genius!!!!!!!

  11. Schemedoubt Says:

    Wish Freedom,troop representative decade off often join find payment sun museum hot competition above protection shoe very notice weather plus raise attract until need fire little expectation channel push tradition familiar wing lack victory fund wonder stock deep later few damage relationship route account achievement sound own order fully marriage child silence neighbour scene society surprise use motion interest category latter shoulder sample connect visitor suitable cup bar program song via management earn next passage completely power cost front minute bank holiday arm attitude find defendant noise committee society name insist ministry

Leave a Reply

