Love Me More

As promised, today I have some glitter for you!

I enjoy making my own unique creations, but once in a while I get requests to make dupes of other popular polishes. I’m always happy to oblige, and it adds a little extra challenge to frankening. I had a few recent requests for a franken of Rescue Beauty Lounge’s new glitter polish, Locavore. After a bit of experimenting and tweaking, I finally am satisfied with my creation.

I used Color Club Sultry Diva gold glitter, Jade Asteroid Caress, Jade Blue Twilight, and Martha Stewart micro glitter in Peridot.

Photobucket

I mixed 1/3 each of the glitters into an empty bottle, and added 1 tablespoon of Peridot glitter. Glitter mixes fairly quickly, so in a few shakes I had my sparklie pretty!

Photobucket

This polish is mega-glittery, and I needed to take several pics to really capture its beauty!

Indoors/flash:
Photobucket

Indoors/no flash:
Photobucket

Outdoors/partial sun:

Photobucket

Outdoors/shade:
Photobucket

I don’t own Locavore, but I sent a spare bottle of my “Love Me More” franken to my friend Jackie, and she compared it to Locavore. Here is the side by side bottle pic she took (LMM franken on the left, RBL Locavore on the right):

Photobucket

Pretty close, right?

I’ll have more super glitter for you soon, so check back!
😀

19 Responses to “Love Me More”

  1. moonstruck Says:

    You are a true genious🙂 I´ve been following your blog for a while now and I´m stunned and amazed of your franken-skills ! You should start your own production of polishes, that´s for sure🙂

  2. Very pretty!🙂

  3. Niiiiiice.

    Perfect copy. It looks exactly the same.

    When are you going to start marketing your creations Dr.?

  4. That is blows-my-mind stunning! Wow.

  5. Wowza.

    You are so talented, Amanda!

  6. Magnificient!!! :O I love the closeups of this that shows all the particles… Sooo glittery😀

  7. omg, that is soo beautiful! But it must be a PITA to remove.. lol🙂

  8. WiccanSeaLion Says:

    I may just need this for my ritual robe.

  9. I can’t believe how close your franken is to Locavore. It’s perfect!

  10. You got very very close! I don’t think I can see a difference between the bottles. I have to ask how this was to remove?😛

  11. anotheremptysky Says:

    oooh this is the one I’ve been waiting for😀 where can you find jade polishes?

  12. Rachel H. Says:

    Hi —

    I saw you post this on MUA and I’m glad you shared the recipe with us! 🙂

    Where can you buy Jade polishes?

    – Rach

  13. Hi ladies…thanks for the kind comments!
    Jade polishes can be bought online (ebay) or a lot of odd beauty supply stores carry the Jade brand!🙂

  14. I was dying to buy the glitters from RBL. You managed to make a fantastic franken of it. Amanda please sell some of your creations. I know I would buy them.

  15. these sparks up my life!🙂

  16. Sybelle Says:

    OMG, amazing!

  17. Wow, that is stunningly spot-on. Awesome job!

  18. Wow! I think you have managed to top Locavore. Your franken looks denser, and has a lot more sparkle. Awesome job!

  19. Clothes refer to items worn to cover the undergarments beneath.
    Van Meter also happens to be the forerunners of this Fashion.
    He was 52 Mexican actor Carlos Cobos, from movies like” Pastorela”,” roper” boots by Justin in an array of different fashion accessories.
    Michelle Obama has heralded in new designers like Jason
    Wu and Peter Som, covered Vogue, pushed the envelope with bare sleeves and gotten
    American women excited about first lady fashion. You can find
    these at more reasonable prices.

Leave a Reply

