20,000 Leagues Under the Sea

I have received a lot of compliments on my “Jackie Green Jelly” polish, so I decided to make a navy version!

I used New York Summer Hot Sky Blue, Wet ‘N Wild clear, and Wet ‘N Wild Black Creme.

Photobucket

I poured 1/2 Hot Sky Blue into and empty bottle, then added almost 1/2 of clear into it. I used 10 drops of the black creme to darken the mix into a deep navy.

Photobucket

As with most jelly polishes, this took 4 coats to be opaque, but it was well worth it! It is a true navy, and even it low light it still looks dark blue and not black. This is without a top coat on it, and look how shiny it is!

Photobucket

More to come, so check back!

23 Responses to “20,000 Leagues Under the Sea”

  1. Nice franken! Jellies are always beautiful in my eyes, they look drinkable.πŸ˜› It really does have a nice shine!

  2. HulksLunch Says:

    This would be perfect for my competition… it would win me first place!

  3. That’s gorgeous!πŸ™‚

  4. Amanda I want this! I love this color and the wonderful jellyness of it. I’m always looking for a perfect navy blue and I think this is it. You are
    Godess Franken.

  5. Wow! Navy is my all time favorite colors. For nails, sweaters, shirts,shoes….ect….lol! This is great looking! Your nails are just gorgeous as always!

  6. something dark and its not black! i likeπŸ™‚

  7. Please please can I have it please!!!!!!

  8. I love it!! Its like a navy version of nars zulu. Perfect for anytime!!

  9. This is absolutely gorgeous! So unique, but classy. I’m totally loving these jellies!πŸ™‚

  10. Beautiful very deeeeeeeeeeeeeeep blue.
    You are great at franken polish!!!

  11. Oh so pretty. I wonder how that would look as a purple. hint…hint..

  12. Wow! I would pay limbs for that bottle! Dead serious, it’s sooooo gorgeous.

  13. *****swwwooooonnnnssss*****

  14. ***swooooons***

  15. **swoons**

  16. lackoholic Says:

    Such a pretty colour! Love it on you.

  17. Thanks, all!
    I do have a purple jelly coming upπŸ™‚

  18. Bratty Catt Says:

    Damn! That’s perfect. It’s what I wanted Rehab to be. I love this colour!

  19. Bratty Catt Says:

    Damn! That’s perfect. It’s what I wanted Rehab to be. I love this colour!

  20. I loooooove this color! I have been looking for a true navy, not a deep blue shimmer, and this is IT! I’ve never frankened before but I think I’m going to try it! Thank you!

  21. jenniet Says:

    OMG soooooooo gorgeous love jelly looking polish

  22. […] her blog you may have seen me gushing in the comments section. Shameless I know, but the colours are […]

  23. Greetings from Singapore!
    I stumbled upon your blog while googling what ‘Franken’ means and have been hooked since. I basically went slightly mental going through your blog. I must say this is my fabourite thus far!

Leave a Reply

