Berry Lemonade

What is better than a pretty summer pink? A pretty summer JELLY pink!

For this one, I used Revlon Colorstay in clear, and NYC Pink Pomegranate Creme. Simple & easy!

Photobucket

I used equal quantities of each, mixing them into an empty bottle. Not only are jelly polishes gorgeous, but they are very easy to make!

Photobucket

Yum! Berry Lemonade! I used three coats, and it covered well and is super shiny.

Photobucket

I have another jelly coming up, and as always, give me a shout if there’s a color you’d like to see!

15 Responses to “Berry Lemonade”

  1. makeuponista Says:

    Really nice color🙂

  2. Very pretty jelly Amanda. I love it and I think I could even do this one.

  3. I don’t think I’ve ever seen a franken made buy you looking bad. For how long have you made frankens?

  4. Alexlyndra…
    I use to mix my own polishes when I was in high school, but I started doing it again about a year ago when I got really into nail polish!🙂 It’s a lot of fun!

  5. you are beyond amazing! you need to sale some of these, there’s quite a few that i’d buy right away, i need to buy some nyc’s and start frankening, you’ve got me lemming over here🙂

  6. WiccansBreath Says:

    This would be perfect for my traditional wedding! Thanks Amanda!

  7. I just bough this color at Wal-mart yesterday. I’m going to give it a try!

  8. Mary Shaw Says:

    Jelly polishes are so fun, especially for the summertime. I really like that colour – so upbeat. Your blog is amazing and you have such pretty nails! I love seeing what new, creative shades you can come up with. One day when I muster up the courage, I’m going to try frankening a deep-green jelly polish.

  9. Would love to see if you could make a mauve-bronze franken?

  10. This is beautiful…not brave enough to do frankening myself but I love to see what you do!
    I have just started showing my nails on a blog if you would like to pop over for a peek! Thanks Nikki

  11. a l y s s a Says:

    OMG this is like the most beautiful nail polish colour I’ve probably ever seen (along with your customized glossy navy!)
    It’s so summery and bright!
    You have no idea how badly I’m looking for a shade like this one… gotta try to make it myself!
    x

  12. LOVE this color

  13. I love creamy colors and especially this one.!This is a BEAUTiFUL color.I didnt know you can use pigments on your nail polish..I love your site. <3:)

  14. Sparkina Says:

    Gorgeous, bright, and fun. Perfect for summer. Would look great on toes

  15. gorgeous color! where do you buy your empty nail polish bottles?

Leave a Reply

