Apple Martini

I have more summer inspired colors for you! I’m glad that there are other fellow green lovers out there. I received a few requests for a “summery” green, which I’m more than happy to present today!

For Apple Martini, I used Wet N Wild clear, Sinful Irish Green, and Lemon Drop pigment from TKB Trading.

Photobucket

I mixed 1/2 clear and 1/2 Irish Green into an empty bottle, then added 1 teaspoon of Lemon Drop pigment.

Photobucket

Yummy! I almost want to drink it! But I think a mani will suffice.

Photobucket

Thanks for looking, and as always, suggestions are welcome!🙂

24 Responses to “Apple Martini”

  1. I absolutely love this shade of green!!

  2. I have a suggestion Amanda. Make lots of polish and sell it on Etsy. Sound like a good idea? I would love to be your first customer! Anyway that is a brilliant color. Love it and your nails. Just looks so pretty and I love the glow of the polish. Good name. If it wasn’t before the so-called cocktail hour I would take an apple martinit! Thanks sweetie for all your great frankens.

  3. That is absolutely amazing, I’m just waiting to go back home to try some of your suggestions.

    I’m new reading your things [though I have read ALLyour posts recently] so I don’t know what’s my place to make suggestions

    but I was wondering whether you’d be able to make a “Navy Paradise”
    Just like the purple paradise but with a dark blue shimmer instead of the purple..

    just a thought

  4. WOW!!! What a gorgeous color you’ve created! OMG! To bad the nail polish companies are not this creative!

  5. That is fantastic! One of the best greens ever.

  6. I totally agree with Lucy. You should open a store, I can think of at least 3 of your polishes that I would hurt somebody for.

  7. Extremely cool! I wanna drink it too😀

  8. That is STUNNING! Wow wow wow.

  9. love the name for this one. color is rich and bold.

  10. That has got to be one of the prettiest greens! I agree with Lucy about selling on Etsy. Put me down for one of these🙂

  11. Holy schizzle awesome colour😎 I know its maybe not your thing but a hot pink version of this one, perhaps?🙂

  12. It looks like Limonyte! It’s green with yellowish shimmer. Gorgeous! Amazing, Amanda! This week I’ going to order my first empty bottle to try out and make my first franken, I’m really excited!

  13. OMG!! This is gorgeous!! I would so buy this if you sold it!!!! Etsy is a great place. Food for thought maybe?

  14. I love the glow🙂

  15. Fantastic color you have an amazing eye, I would buy your creations also if you ever decided to sell!

  16. DennisDaPimp Says:

    This is such a nice, summery color! I’m ready for a mojito!

  17. Just visit your blog, It’s nice blog.

  18. Sybelle Says:

    ZOMG I need a green like that. So glowy and bright!

  19. where do you get your pigments?

  20. *stunned*
    I’m pretty new to this nail polish business (used to be a biter until a couple of fortnights ago), but I am already seriously considering doing my own frankens. Love your work – such an inspiration!

  21. i frankened my own version of this cos i loved it so much! I LOVE YOU!!🙂

  22. youcouldbelievethis Says:

    This is a lovely colour. It’s pefect for toes, or anything for that matter.

  23. Sparkina Says:

    Cool, shimmery, frosty, FABULOUS!!!

  24. Evelina Says:

    ohh emm gee i just LOVE this green! there isn’t much good green nail polishes out there, and I like how this one shines too. Gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

