Blue Hawaiian

Today’s franken is another pretty summer shade, and one of my favorites (so far)!

I used China Glaze Golden Enchantment gold holo glitter, Sinful Irish Green, and Blueberry pigment from TKB Trading.

Photobucket

I mixed 1/2 Golden Enchantment with 1/2 Irish Green, then added 1/2 teaspoon of Blueberry pigment.

Photobucket

I’m really disappointed that you can’t see the glitter in the pic very well, but on the nail, it really sparkles!!!

Photobucket

As always, give me a shout if there’s a color you’d like to see! I have a few more summer shades coming up soon.
πŸ™‚

16 Responses to “Blue Hawaiian”

  1. This color is GORGEOUS! But then I haven’t seen a franken you’ve created that I didn’t like. I think I’d buy up all your polishes if you sold them *hint, hint*

  2. Oh, and I was wondering if you could try frankening a color like Rescue Beauty Lounge No More War. I love that color, but I’d hate to spend $18 + shipping for polish.

    Thanks!

  3. Wow! I love that color. Reminds me a bit of OPI-Sephora’s Mermaid polish but your is much richer and prettier.

  4. That is one gorgeous shade Amanda! Love it and would love to have it.

  5. Courtney Says:

    I was expecting this to be ugly when I saw the picture of the materials, but you really know how to make a pretty polish! I love your stuff!

  6. Oh my gosh, Amanda! When I first saw the polishes you’d picked I was kinda pessimistic. I take it back and tell you I’m sorry for that. I shouldn’t judge to fast. It’s lovely! I would totally love to see a pink glitter franken. If you think about China Glaze Emerald Sparkle, but pink.πŸ™‚

  7. oooooh!!! aaaahhhhhh!!! very pretty!! Such a rich looking blueish/green color!

  8. this shade came out nice considering all the colors you used. love it!

  9. LOVE IT! You are brilliant!! I love Irish Green in the bottle but not so much on the nail. This gives me ideas of what to do with it.

    Also, I too have a need for a No More War Franken. I tried myself, and it’s cool but not close to it at all. Maybe I’ll send you the pic i have of it…. it’s been killing me!

  10. This looks familiar!! Absolutely love itπŸ™‚

  11. oooooo, you out did yourself this time. I love that!

  12. Thanks, everyone!
    I was surprised how cool this turned out, too!πŸ™‚

  13. This color is awesome and I would love to wear this. The gold “sparkle” gives it the right touch of pizzazzzzzzzz. πŸ™‚

  14. this is absolutely stunning! It’s my absolute favorite color with just a little glittery kick! I want this sooooo badly!

  15. DontHatedaWiccan Says:

    That looks just like the colors of the trees in my unicorn farm!

  16. Thanks for sharing this informative post with us . Will visit your blog again.

Leave a Reply

