Orange Julius

I don’t know about you, but I am so ready for summer! I’ve started making some bright, fun colors to get into the summer vibe.

I used Sally Hansen Insta Dri Whirlwind White (any white creme will do), Tangerine pigment from TKB Trading, and Hot Topic Neon Orange.

Photobucket

I added 1 tablespoon of Tangerine pigment into 3/4 of white. To give this polish a little extra spunk, I added in about 12 drops of neon orange.

Photobucket

A perfect summery orange! Now I am craving warm weather AND an orange julius!

Photobucket

Pastels are fun & easy to make, so if there’s a certain color you’d like to see…give me a shout!
πŸ™‚

18 Responses to “Orange Julius”

  1. That orange is GORGEOUS! I’m normally not an orange person but I love this kind of orange cream.

  2. Yummy! I love Orange Julius drinks! You got that color exactly right, lovely!

  3. That’s a really cute color!

    I’d love to see how that matte Nailtek-stuff would look as a holopolish, I like greens *hint hint*

  4. Awesome! I am loving orange right now, also totally ready for sumer!πŸ™‚ Can i request a delicious mint green pastel?..πŸ™‚

  5. mmmm…this makes me think of an orange dreamscicle! YUMMMY!

    Yes, I’m ready for summer as well. I’ve given up on Spring since it keeps playing peek-a-boo here in the Capital City! lol!

  6. Thats the most beautiful orange I have ever seen, you get more talented every day!

  7. I love pastels and I’ve ordered some recently, not an orange though.. I don’t know a brand with bright orange pastels. =/ This one’s great! Please, show me bright green pastel!πŸ˜€

  8. i really love this one!!!!=)

  9. oOo i’m just slightly obsessed

  10. That is one gorgeous shade! It screams summer and Orange Julius is perfect. Also looks like the inside of a chocolate orange cream.

  11. canihazvibes Says:

    It makes me want to go get an Orange Julius now!!! Love it!

  12. Hi

    I were just wondering what kind of powder pigment you use? Can they be bought online?

  13. Thank you all!
    I use cosmetic grade pigments. Coastal Scents and TKB Trading are two brands I really like…they both have online storesπŸ™‚

  14. Oooh ooh, make a dupe/sister for MAC newest sellout Peppermint Patti :D!

  15. Oh, I really enjoy your creations – and I’m not even a nailphile! I would love to see grayed pastel blue, shifting to periwinkle rather than to green.

    Would it be possible to create some vibrant duochromes, like Nubar’s Peacock Feathers or Indigo Illusion?

  16. Hi!
    I just wanted to tell you that I love your blog and that you’re a GREAT source of inspiration. I’ve written about you on my blog. Feel free to check it out!πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

