Cadbury Easter Egg

I love purples almost as much as greens, so of course I need a purple for my foil family!

I mixed it up a bit for this one, using another silver foil (Maybelline Silver Speed) instead of HC Trailor Trash. Silver Speed has been showing up at my dollar store, so I grabbed a bunch to play with. I paired Orly Gorgeous with it.

Photobucket

The SS gives an excellent foil effect, and is a bit easier to get ahold of, if you’re looking to make some of your own.

Photobucket

This brilliant lilac foil is a pretty color for spring! My friend Jess thought it looked like a Cadbury Candy Egg wrapper, which is perfect since Easter is coming up soon.

Photobucket

Thanks for looking!

15 Responses to “Cadbury Easter Egg”

  1. Wow this is beautiful 1

    This type of foil-ey finish is my favorite

  2. This shade looks exactly like the foil off of a chocolate Easter egg. This is soooo beautiful. Where is my chocolate?

  3. I’m breathless!

  4. This reminds me of the past China Glaze polish collection, the Wizard of Oz one! Its’ brilliant and beautiful!

  5. O M G…😎 It’s fantastic! JUST like Creme Egg wrapper!!🙂

  6. That is gorgeous! I feel like that’s all I write . When I look at your blog…lol! But it’s so true!!

  7. This is sooo beautiful, Amanda!

  8. That one is a stunner!!!!! *WOOHOOO* i’m blinded O.O

  9. VibezPlz Says:

    This is nice!!! I does look like a Cadbury egg. Cute!

  10. Holy Moly! That’s dazzling!

  11. Think this one if my fave of the foils🙂

  12. Thanks, everyone🙂
    This is one of my new favorites!

  13. I absolutely love this color! Could you make a teal of tiffany box blue version of this one?? Thanks!

  14. Hehe, we are like two peas in a pod. My favourites are also green and purple. Wow, that franken is really pretty!

  15. fantabulous! I’m a purple and green girl too!

Leave a Reply

