Lucky Charm

You know, the though of frankening a foil finish polish has never crossed my mind, which is odd, since I love them so much.

My friend Gab hooked me up yet again with cool franken supplies! She had a couple extra bottle of Hard Candy Trailer Trash ( a beautiful foily silver) that she sent my way. I went to work right away, determined to create something really spectacular! Since green is my favorite color, what better way to kick off my foil franken family than with a cool green?

To accompany HC Trailer Trash, I chose Apple Green pigment from TKB Trading.

Photobucket

I used a smaller sized bottle for this one since I am *gasp* completely out of regular sized empty bottles! I have an order on the way, but I’m impatient and wanted to try this out now! I used 1 teaspoon of pigment, mixed into a .25 oz bottle (half the size of a normal sized bottle).

Photobucket

Mmmm, minty green!

Photobucket

Thanks for looking, and stay tuned for more!

10 Responses to “Lucky Charm”

  1. Oh! Where do you get your bottles from and how much are they? I’m having trouble finding some.

  2. Where do you order empty nail polish bottles?

  3. I buy my empty bottles online from transdesign.com or cbsexquisite.com. I buy a lot at a time so they are pretty inexpensive. Some local beauty supply stores carry them as well, and you can always buy cheap polish at dollar stores, empty them & clean with acetone, to use.🙂

  4. I oughta have a polish in this color! Gosh, I have never seen a bad franken from you!

  5. YUM!! That green polish is AWESOME!

  6. Amanda that is a gorgeous green! You are the official Queen Franken. I really mean it that you should start your own polish company. Wasn’t the polish Hard Candy started buy a woman who wanted different colors that she made herself? Maybe this could be in your future.

  7. ChiChiChiChia Says:

    This is soooo cool! I can’t wait to see the rest of the collection!

  8. ohhhhh i really like this,green is so awesome!!!!

  9. HI! I just ran across your blog and love it! I was hoping you could help me! I recently purchased a frankening kit not ever frankening on my own. I don’t know where to start! It came with empty bottles w/ 2 beads, suspension base, I chose 3 polish colors(red, black, white), and a ton of beautiful pouches with pigments that I chose. When mixing pigments do I always need the suspension base even if I’m using a color? The company said the base is used so the pigments won’t fall to the bottom. If i want to make a creme polish and add pigment do I also need to add base And at what point? I’m sorry for all the questions.😦 I was soooo excited when I ordered it but thought it would come with detailed instructions. I know it about trial and error I’m just hoping not so much error!lol!

Leave a Reply

