Crimson Crown

I have another holo-ific polish for you today!

It dawned on me a few days ago that my franken collection is seriously lacking in the red department. I confess that red isn’t my favorite color to wear, but since I’ve been on a holo making kick, I can take this opportunity to make a fun red. Plus, I’ve had a few requests for a red holo, so this works out well!

For a simple and easy red holo, I used China Glaze GR8 ( a lovely gold holo) and Revlon Colorstay in Ultimate Wine.
Photobucket

I used equal quantities of the gold holo and red creme, tossed in a couple ballz, and shook the mixture well.

Photobucket

There is something “fancy” about red and gold together, and this polish is a perfect example. I feel like a queen!

Photobucket

Thank you to my friend Jess for helping me name this one!
😀

35 Responses to “Crimson Crown”

  1. WOW! That is freakishly gorgeous!😀

  2. Lovely!! I’m new to your blog, and I love it!! You’re so creative!!

  3. That looks fantastic. I love reds🙂

  4. Looks beautiful🙂 I was one of the one’s that was wanting you to do a red holo and you knocked it out of the park🙂

    You inspired me yet again, I had to make me a forest green holo franken, and it turned out pretty good, if I do say so myself🙂 Such and inspiration you are really! I have seen frankens done before and thought I MIGHT do one someday. Since your blog, I think I have made like 3 or 4 now!🙂

  5. another awesome franken………

  6. Oh my, Amanda, this one’s absolutely beautiful! If there only was a polish like this out there in a store, it would be mine right now. Good job! You are so talented!

  7. Just beautiful! Your nails are gorgeous. I think you could put globs of mud on them and they would look beautiful. Another color to add to my lists of wants from you.

  8. i really like this polish!!!!

  9. i wish you sold your frankens…theyr’e SO STUNNING

  10. Oh wow… nice colour, for sure, but what I really adore is the NAME! That was my favourite game growing up. I had it for Atari. Oh, the memories…

  11. XanaxLover Says:

    Love this!!!! The name is so cute too🙂

  12. love the color – like something a disney character would wear on her nails (and i mean this in a good way…)

  13. Gorgeous!

  14. Wow! *Taking notes – lotsa notes* 🙂

  15. I love this one! A great red holo!

    BTW I gave your blog an award!

  16. Love that color! Just wanted to let you know I enjoy your blog and gave you an award.
    http://bodyandsoul-mary.blogspot.com/2009/03/i-my-fellow-bloggers.html

  17. You are amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  18. Thank you all for the wonderful comments!❤

  19. This is so bloody gorgeous! Ahh. And I thought it would make a weird orange. I’m going to go do this right now! Thanks for this!

  20. This is just lovely! I think I’ll start doing this stuff. It seems fun. Thanks for the inspos!

  21. I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post
    was great. I do not know who you are but certainly you are going
    to a famous blogger if you aren’t already😉 Cheers!

  22. Undeniably believe that which you said. Your favourite reason seemed to be at the web the easiest factor to
    have in mind of. I say to you, I definitely get irked at the
    same time as people think about issues that they plainly don’t understand about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top as well as defined out the whole thing with no need side effect , other folks could take a signal. Will likely be again to get more. Thank you

  23. Thanks for one’s marvelous posting! I genuinely enjoyed reading it, you can be a great author.I will be sure to bookmark your blog and will eventually come back in the foreseeable future. I want to encourage that you continue your great job, have a nice day!

  24. e siarkę oraz saletrę, aliści Chwyć się zaraz zrana świadomie swej transakcji, rycerz był Superstrony2.
    Wordpress.com zdaniem, że funkcjonowanie
    odłamkowe nie zaszkodzi. Popatrzył pomału prosto w wypchane wnętrze,
    widoczne do tej pory na krzyż nie do oporu
    zszyty wentyl. To znaczy proporcje tak aby miękkie? – pomyślał w dalszym ciągu.
    Rzekomo oczywiście, figa więcej przedtem nie wymyślę.
    Wolno w dalszym ciągu
    nieco smoły… Nie, dosyć tego, byle nie przebrać miarę.
    Dla pewności napluł do wewnątrz dodatkowo zbytnio.

  25. If you are going for most excellent contents like
    I do, just go to see this site all the time for the reason that
    it provides quality contents, thanks

  26. Man, that was one exceptional read. Do you produce your own articles or do you outsource it?
    I outsource the stuff on my webpage and by the appearance of this webpage,
    I may need to outsource a lot of it to you, rofl!

  27. Awesome post.

  28. You know many people don’t genuinely realize the benefits of operating a blog. Or even simply how much work that goes into building a blog page. In all honesty blogging can be alot of fun and a wonderful means to increase your brand or internet business.

  29. As a web site owner. Do you feel like owning
    a website or perhaps blog is sensible? Also how would you get individuals to visit your blog?

  30. When someone writes an piece of writing he/she keeps the plan of a user in his/her mind that how
    a user can be aware of it. Thus that’s why this article is outstdanding. Thanks!

  31. An ancient zombie haiku unearthed in Rockford, Illinois,
    is considered the most first zombie haiku ever produced.
    Guns and bullets could eventually become obsolete; so be sure to take your very best shot and shoot
    for the head. If you are doing find that you simply simply must enter a sizable city
    – Your old co-workers shall no longer be your friends:
    If by some chance you happen to run into a vintage co-worker that you utilized to chat to in regards to the daily events and the way much you dislike your manager, recognize that he don’t has an interest in small talk unless it requires brains or eating people, go ahead and forgo the last pleasantries and either run or get rid of him.

  32. I’ve been browsing online more than three hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It’s pretty worth enough for me.
    In my opinion, if all site owners and bloggers made good content as you did,
    the internet will be much more useful than ever before.

  33. Outstanding post but I was wondering if you could write a litte more on this
    subject? I’d be very grateful if you could elaborate a little bit further. Appreciate it!

  34. Everything published made a lot of sense.

    However, think on this, what if you were to write a killer post
    title? I ain’t suggesting your content isn’t solid, however suppose you added something that grabbed people’s attention? I mean Crimson Crown | Dr. Frankenpolish is kinda boring. You might peek at Yahoo’s front page and note how they create article headlines to grab people interested.
    You might add a video or a related picture or two to get people excited about everything’ve got to say. In my opinion, it might make your website a little livelier.

  35. Medicare set aside Says:

    Your mode of telling everything in this article is really
    pleasant, every one be able to effortlessly be aware
    of it, Thanks a lot.

Leave a Reply

