Fireworks in the Forest

Today I have some beautiful holographic spring bling for you! Ok, so it’s not *quite* spring yet…but I can dream, right?

For our holo base, Color Club’s Worth the Risque (silver holo) will do nicely. For green, I’m using some of my leftover New York Summer Amaranth (a dark green creme) and Wet ‘N Wild Black creme.

Photobucket

I filled an empty bottle halfway with the CC holo, and the remaining half with NYS Amaranth. I topped off the mix with 10 drops of black. Depending on the shade of green you want to achieve, the quantities can be adjusted.

Photobucket

The holo really compliments this lovely forest green shade!

Photobucket

I just might have to make a few more of these holo polishes. **wink wink** Suggestions are always welcome, so let me know if there’s a certain color you’d like to see! Thank you to Jess for helping me name this!
๐Ÿ˜€

21 Responses to “Fireworks in the Forest”

  1. Wow I’m lovin’ the green frankens! Rightly fitting as St. Patty’s Day is just around the corner! I love you for going green! I have a request, if you don’t mind! I really wanted BB Couture’s Frosty Meadow for St. Patty’s Day but I can’t seem to find it! :] If you’re not tired of green yet….๐Ÿ™‚

  2. i love this color

  3. Omg! Omg! Omg! OH myyyy gooood! I f’ing love this!!

  4. Oh my gosh, Amanda! It’s gorgeous!

  5. I love that! Stunning!

  6. really nice!!

  7. Another hit! Beautiful holo.

  8. Dang you’re good. Beautiful!

  9. ๐Ÿ˜Ž greeeen holooooo

  10. Dear Dr. Drankenpolish, I gave you an award on my blog today. Check it out to see what to do!

  11. THAT is amazing. I only wish the nail companies would release something anywhere near as awesome as that!

  12. Wow, that is so foxy!

  13. I am making a request for another of these holo goodies, I would like to see a dark, bright red! I would also like to see an orange holo too.

  14. Thank you all!
    And Brooke…I have a red all ready to go๐Ÿ˜‰
    Orange sounds interesting, too **plots**

  15. A yellow (true yellow, not gold) holo please!!
    great holo btw๐Ÿ™‚

  16. vacillating ChiNy girl Says:

    this is great! love it

  17. I absolutely adore this color. Ahh๐Ÿ˜›

  18. Woah – I was just browsing back through old posts and forgot how awesome this color was!!! Question – did you keep it on your nails more than the day it took you to photograph? And if so, how was the wear on it?

  19. i made one like this! i must have subconsciously been picturing this one. hehe.

  20. turns out i made 2 different ones… guess i really wanted a green holo!

  21. I would love to see a TRUE vibrant purple holo. There have been several purple holos but never that “OMG that’s PURPLE”. Think Lippmann’s “Call Me Irrisponsible” purple in a holo. Now that would be amazing๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

