Unicorn Tears

I promise, this isn’t another Alien Donut Sprinkles…this is a pretty franken!

Everyone needs a little silliness in their life…and what better than funny named nail polish? Scrangie, who not only has gorgeous nails and one of my favorite blogs, is a hilarious girl that always makes me laugh. She actually came up with “Unicorn Tears”, and let me use it as a franken name.
🙂
The beautiful pigment samples I got from Lynn seemed like an excellent choice for such a franken. MAC Reflects Very Pink is super glittery and just screams “Unicorn Tears” (well, to me at least)! I had a spare bottle of Revlon Colorstay Golden Sparks that I thought would work perfectly with the pigment.

Photobucket

I filled an empty bottle 3/4 full with Gold Sparks and added 1 tablespoon of Reflects Very Pink pigment. Even with vigorous shaking, the pigment settled a little bit (certainly not enough to render the polish unusable).

Photobucket

I solved the settling problem by simply rolling the bottle in my hand a few times before using it. I used three coats for my mani.

Photobucket

And here’s a close up that really shows the beautiful pink and gold micro glitter…

Photobucket

So there you have it…Unicorn Tears!
🙂

15 Responses to “Unicorn Tears”

  1. So beautiful on you! You really do make the best concoctions! It’s inspiring. Dying to see what you will make with the Transparent Teal……

  2. Beautifull… think it with a white base and only pink glitter…i hope it can be named same…
    Great as always your creation!
    Astasia

  3. You have another fabulous nail polish! You are a genius when it comes to mixing shades. You really could go in business with your creations. This is a beautiful polish. I would definitely buy your polish. You also have such beautiful nails. You could also be the hand model for your polish line. Thank you for all the beautiful creation and photos. I love your blog and look forward to reading it everyday.

  4. Sorry, but I’m kind of not feeling this polish. I actually think it looks better up-close than from far away. It was still a good attempt, that pigment is worth experimenting with. Looking forward for more glitter!

  5. That’s sooo pretty!

  6. im not really a big fan of pink but this looks wonderful.

  7. i love it – where do u get all the empty bottles? i think i might try my hand at making a mix

  8. I just gave your blog an award on my blog🙂

  9. Ditto to Brooke’s post, except on my blog🙂

  10. Beautiful! The name Unicorn Tears is fitting.

  11. it looks awesome; it reminds me of the new Rescue Beauty Lounge polishes! I gave your blog an award on my site, check it out🙂

  12. Thank you, lovely ladies!

  13. Oh my, that is one hot pink!!! I❤ pink glitters.

Leave a Reply

