Lime Sherbet

You know you’re a true nail polish junkie when you find inspiration for polish colors at the supermarket!
πŸ™‚

On this particular grocery trip, it was lemon lime sherbet that caught my eye. Delicious, and what a pretty color, too. I figured it wouldn’t be too difficult to franken this shade, so I got to work. I had an extra bottle of Pure Ice Electric, a vibrant lime green creme, just begging to be used. Pairing it with a white creme such as NYC French Tip White will soften the green and give it a more pastel hue.

Photobucket

I mixed 1/4 Pure Ice Electric into 3/4 of the white creme (NYC French Tip White).

Photobucket

It almost looks good enough to eat, and reminds me of a hot summer day!

Photobucket

Now if only all this icky snow would go away!πŸ˜‰

15 Responses to “Lime Sherbet”

  1. neglelakkmani Says:

    iz dead! :tud: I looooooooove it!

  2. Wow! It’s just what I want for spring!!πŸ˜€ TY!

  3. Oooh! It looks like a Swedish ice cream, very beautiful!

  4. Pure summer treat. Looks good, like you dipped you fingers in the sherbet.

  5. This is awesome!!!!

  6. In the bottle it looked pretty, but on the nails is what really made this one pop to me. This looks so nice on! Very nice job—-againπŸ™‚

  7. BTW –
    Do you ever make a bad fraken? And if so – can we see them?

  8. Brooke…
    I have a whole shoebox of “franken FAILS”! LOL, I will post them one of these days…I promise.πŸ™‚

  9. i really like this color,greate work!

  10. I love this color and would buy it in a heartbeat — it quenches my thirst just to look at it! It almost reminds me of 31 Flavors’ sadly discontinued Daquiri Ice. Now *there’s* a shade I would *love* to see!

  11. i like this one – how do you mix them? (totally new to ur blog…) do you have tutorials?

  12. it makes me think of Pistachio! YUM

  13. Once again… brilliant!!!

  14. Thanks, all!
    Yaya, I do have a tutorial for frankening. If you click “Frankenpolish 101” under the Categories list to the right, it will take you to it. πŸ™‚

  15. AlienDonuts Says:

    That looks delicious!!!!

Leave a Reply

